Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Casino and Hotel needs makeover

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great experience, rooms need makeover, otherwise pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi MJ, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are so happy to hear you had a great experience and found our staff to be friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very helpful staff and the motel was great! The beds were comfortable and the restaurants were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our dining options and found your room to be comfy and cozy. We hope you visit again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Careless Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Even tho we expressed out discomfort with the service since check in. We received a message stating they would address it, however never anything was addressed nobody even bothered on saying sorry. Or Hello. The supervisor who checked us in was not pleasent or helpful. The hotel is bug but really small service wise. Would never recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: pool
Location: nothing within walking distance. Always driving to get somewhere
Just in a bad location to do anything other than casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great hotel to stay at in Kansas City!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Close to everything. Clean. Friendly staff. Great food and massages! Will be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Jaclyn, thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay an will be coming back to see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KC Trip

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I am not sure why receptionist continue to announce the room number at the front desk. I am a woman and I travel alone and the last thing I want is for my room number to be announced. The room was nice and everyone was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are pleased to hear you found your room to be accommodating. We'll be sure to pass along comments to the Hotel management team so we can address the issue with your room number being announced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not nearly as nice as I thought it was. Too expensive for what it is, a older casino/ hotel should be less
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We'll be sure to pass along your feedback about our rates to the appropriate department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great room and good service. Great food. Close to downtown. Bathtub was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi David, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and appreciated the service provided by our team. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent location short drive to WW1 museum and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Roland, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be close to the area attractions you wanted to see. We hope you think of us again the next time you visit KC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great place to stay in KC

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the big rooms, the bathroom was wonderful. The instant hot water...and the water pressure was great.
Cons: Only down side the chair and couch in our room need to be replaced. When I sat down the frame is what held me up. I had a hard time getting up.
Location: We went to Hamburger Mary's for dinner and a show at Broadway and Valentines. We had loads of fun.
We had a wonderful stay at KC Harrah's. The staff was most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and were happy with your accommodations. We hope you come back and see us again soon!