Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems whenever we stay there our view is a vent.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms and clean.
Cons: Every hotel we stay at lotion is provided. Did not bring any, so was out of luck.
Location: Only spent the night but was close to freeway for leaving the next morning.
We always get a view of a roof vent - is it because we booked through Expedia? Also - very disappointed in the food options at the Casino. We either had to pay a fortune for a meal or we had to sit in the hallway and have a sandwich. Very, very disappointed in the choices. I would say that if we need to stay in Kansas City again we would probably not choose Harrah's again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're not sure why you always end up with a view of an air vent, but when you book next time, try requesting a different Tower. We hope that with the opening of our new sports bar this Fall it'll give our guests more dining options, and we hope you have an opportunity to come back and try it for yourself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Comfortable beds

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The beds were very comfortable, great service, people were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Phyl, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're pleased to hear you had a nice, comfortable stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 21, 2016
very nice place very well maintained good food would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Chrisitna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We're happy to hear you had a nice stay and would consider visiting us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Beautiful but uncomfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel room was beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice. The room storage (fridge, dressers, tv) was hidden behind beautiful white cabinets, the room had a huge window and pretty curtains, and the bathroom made me feel like I was in a million dollar home, very luxury. The staff were pleasant at every interaction, and they offer to give you a $10 credit for food if you decline to have your room cleaned during your stay. Cons: 1. The bed is VERY uncomfortable, the mattress is stiff and hard, and the sheets are very rough! I felt like i was sleeping on a sandpaper rock. 2. The carpet was nasty. It had stains all over and it felt grime on my bare feet. It made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the room. 3. Its Noisy!!! The walls must be paper thin because almost constantly i was hearing banging or water running from adjacemt rooms, doors closing in the hallway, the cleaning cart banging around in the hallway, people banging and stomping around upstairs. I had no peace. However, i did call security for incessant banging one time and they offered to check on the source for me and then it stopped for a while. But the noise level is unlike that of other hotels I've stayed at. 4. I thought that "City view" would mean it had a view of downtown Kansas City, but the hotel isn't even close enough to have that kind of view and the only window where you can even see the skyline is at the end of a hallway. So do not pick this hotel if you are hoping for a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Jessica, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your room, but are disappointed to hear about the other issues you encountered. Thank you for bringing them to our attention so we can work on improving things on our end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North KC

Nice rooms. Love the shower, water pressure.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice rooms
Cons: More restaurant options
Location: I travel in town for sporting events. Downtown and the stadiums are nearby.
Good times. They accommodated my one hour late check out, due to my late flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Brent, thanks so much for the 5 Star review! WE're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be opening a new sports bar this fall, we hope you get a chance to come back and try it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Junction City KS

Casino centered hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful in advising guests on "how to" access facilities and operations. Better information
Location: I don't know...outside of the casino.
Check in was okay but getting information on operations and charges was less than helpful. I did not know how to access the casino. I could not find anything in the room that told me about nearby attractions nor what was available on the property to include how to operate the TV. Stupid, I know. I looked in every drawer for an info card or welcome packet. A standard charge of $12 is applied to cover valet parking, gym usage and other amenities. This was learned from a placard on the front desk. I read it on my own upon checkout but was never informed of this. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet. Security guards were always present. Comforting yet disturbing at the same time. I walked into the lobby and had to figure out which line I belonged in...gold? Elite? I don't know. Overall I felt like I should have been a frequent guest so that I would know these things. I will not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Scott, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. With our Code Green initiative, we removed paper booklets from the room and all the information about our property and nearby attractions can now be found through a directory on the tv. We're disappointed to hear our staff wasn't able to assist you with the questions you had while on property. We will be sure to pass your feedback along to the appropriate departments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wish I would have not gave all my winnings back...

Posted Sep 7, 2016
no hot water...but the staff saved the day with a different room or else my wife would have bitched at me forever...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We're so sorry to hear you had issues with the hot water, but are pleased to know that our staff was able to take care of things and move you to a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It would be good if guests receive some type of comps
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. As all Caesars properties, we do offer our Total Rewards program. It is free and you can obtain a card at any of our properties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spicewood, Tx

Ok hotel, needs updating

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Ok hotel, needs a bit of updating. Hotel staff not exceptional. Food horrible!!! Again, food horrible!!! Like a bad cafeteria. Asked waitress about buy 1 get 1 on buffet. Stated we had to be members so we paid for buffet. Got to front desk and asked the staff there about the buy 1 get 1. Stated it was for all over 50 yrs old (which we are). Stated we just asked the waitress and she gave us conflicting info. Manager said 'oh well' and would not refund our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Sharon, thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're extremely disappointed to hear about the confusion at the Buffet. Thanks for bringing this to our attention so we can address it on our end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KANSAS

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very clean rooms only down side was the that the beds were not comfortable which made for a long, restless night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Alicia, thanks for the 5 Star review! We'll pass your feedback about the beds along to the Hotel Team so they can evaluate things on their end. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.