Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bixby, Oklahoma

Nice hotel, just a bit pricey.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Real nice and clean rooms. Made a deposit in the casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel, a little dated in room, but great experience for the price. Restaurant has good happy hour as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There was no room service. Definitely nothing for children to do. Movies are $18.99 plus tax.NOT HAPPENING! No room service. Buffet was $20 per person. NOT HAPPENING! Old puke on one of my chairs. If I wouldn't have been so exausted, I would have left. Will not be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice rooms, good restaurants. Plenty of parking. The casino is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Rich, thanks for the 5 Star review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and found everything to be satisfactory. We hope you come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and roomy

Posted Jul 15, 2016
My only negative is you better book it in advance because if you don't the price is what ever they think you can afford Point is on the way to our vacation we booked it same day 200$ coming back we booked it 3 days in advance 87$ pretty much the same room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're happy to hear you found your room to be clean and spacious. Rates will vary depending both on how far in advance you book your room, as well as the day of the week you stay. We hope that clears up any confusion on the difference in price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel semi-close to other KC attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The proximity to other attractions in the area.
Cons: Rooms need a bit of updating. Some new paint to cover scuff marks and fixing holes/dents in walls could go a long way.
Location: Eat KC BBQ, Boulevard Brewery, shopping, Minksy's Pizza, the Roasterie, Kauffman Stadium
Overall the staff was friendly and the hotel was nice. Thought the price was a little high for something a little outdated and not inclusive of breakfast. Buffet for breakfast was pretty good. We were given the option of a river or city view, we chose the river view and opened our windows to a parking lot and some trees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're happy to see you were able to get off property for a bit and explore the KC area. Thanks for the feedback on your room and buffet as well. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to the appropriate departments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, Mo

Room

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Even though the room itself was not up to par, the beds were wonderful and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We're disappointed to hear you weren't satisfied with the room you received, but are happy to heare you enjoyed the beds themselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Carpet was bad shape. Overall nice stay. Food at the grill was awesome .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Melissa, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We'll be sure to let the Corner Grill know how much you enjoyed their food. We hope you visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

KC Date

Posted Jul 6, 2016
My husband and I stayed here after being at Kauffman Stadium for a Royals game and enjoyed ourselves very much. We didn't have to worry about finding a place to eat before the game due to the restaurants close to the casino and were able to wind down after the game in our room. Very quiet floor, spacious room/bathroom, and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Hi Samantha, thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We're so delighted to hear you had a great stay. We sure hope you got to see a Royals win while you were here as well. Come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: rooms were comfortable and good accessable ammenties.
Nice hotel with good amenities and we werent even there for the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for 5 Star review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and the amenities we have to offer. We hope you come back and see us again soon.