Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great homemade breakfast
Location: Easy drive mainly on back roads, with no traffic to Royals Stadium.
Beautiful old mansion, well kept grounds, and elegantly furnished. Bedrooms very homey and tastefully deorated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, CT

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Really fun and exceptionally clean B&B, with fascinating history to enjoy. The owners, Jim and Wendy, are delightful and the homemade breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrensburg, MO

Anniversary Get-a-way

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: House itself and the owners who made us feel right at home and respected our privacy.
Cons: tv in living room on a turntable so easier for viewing
Location: Near KC restaurants and establishments. We went to a KC Royals game which was less than 10 minutes away.
Beautiful home with down to earth, friendly hosts. Stayed in the Bieber which was like it's own little apartment. Made for one of our most memorable anniversary celebrations. I loved having our own private table at breakfast rather than the communal seating like other B&B's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intimate historic mansion close to home

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Jim & Wendy were very sweet & accommodating when helping my boyfriend & I plan a stay-cation for our one year anniversary. The room was cozy, & the grounds were beautiful. We will be coming back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Excellent Bed and Breakfast! Jim and Wendy are extremely nice and attentive. The house is beautiful and very well decorated. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional!!! We would highly recommend staying here and will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Kansas City.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colter from Wichita, KS

Loved it!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
We came in for the BYU/Missouri game and we chose this B&B due to it's proximity to the stadium. We LOVED it! Beautiful and relaxing. It felt like a home away from home instead of a hotel room. Breakfast was wonderful and I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels