Ratings based on 2,218 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Il.

Great location. Friendly.

Posted May 29, 2017
Clean spacious suite. Great breakfast buffet. Separate buildings. Kitchenette. Large bathtub. Family friendly. Friendly, helpful staff. Outdoor pool. Safe environment. Close to Overland Park sites and convention center. No issues whatsoever. Great value. One block east of Quivira and College Boulevard. Close to Interstate 435; easy access. Vending machines and convenience store inside in case you forgot toiletries or need a snack.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
The room we stayed in was in dire need of updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better for long term apartment style living

Posted May 26, 2017
This is not set up for your average vacationer. More space devoted to closer than living. No luggage racks, no restaurants nearby other than sandwiches and coffee. Continental breakfast wasn't very good. Staff didn't provide any requests. Was a very do it yourself setting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty furniture, Bad service

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff did not make up room after 1st night. Called desk and the response was also poor. Room had dirty furniture and hot water took almost 4 minutes to heat up. Overall lousy experience and staff was not helpful when an issue was brought up. Would not stay here with a free night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, South Carolina

Very nice hotel.. Very close to everything.

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel was excellent. Breakfast was extremely good. Waffle machine had a few glitches the first morning, but the staff resolved it. I did see a few people complain about Wyndem rewards points, but that did not affect me. They were having a real hard time getting their points due to booking through a third party. May want to double check if that applies to you. Overall GREAT stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall not good experience

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was comfortable but smelled bad. Breakfast was terrible, dirty area, no bread or waffle refilled, lack of maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: No..........
Cons: it should demolished!
they need remodel! the carpet is not straight, I tripped and hurt my toes. also the sink has mildew, gross! I want my money back, they are not friendly. I will never go back there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Sausage gravy was so good. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Don't tuck bedding in so much that not cover our shoulders.
Location: NA
The room was roomy. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was best I've had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone downhill

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, bathtub.
Cons: Too numerous to recount. See above.
Location: Well located to highways and Overland Park.
Have stayed here before but will not again. Facility upkeep and service have gone downhill. First room had a constant beeping outside the door which was reported to the front desk multiple times with no resolution. On day two, after a rain, our bathroom ceiling began to pour water requiring us to change rooms. New room was poorly painted with damaged walls and a moldy shower curtain. Their idea of housekeeping is the removal of used towels replacing them with fresh towels only. Nothing else. No evidence that anyone at the front desk really cares as evidenced by the lack of responses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

Overall ok facility for price

Posted May 16, 2017
Problem with published pet policy versus what they charged. Also, room air conditioner did not work and maintenance not available until next day. Unable to fix so had to move to new room.