Ratings based on 2,143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly nice hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel was not what I expected, was very cute. Only real issue I had was that the exercise equipment was in poor shape, almost unusable. Breakfast was good, the rest of the amenities were great. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Good location close to many shops, restaurants

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The landscaping was well-kept, the rooms were totally furnished with towels, etc.
Cons: Floor could be more updated and newer carpeting and cleaner.
The breakfast room was well-managed by a cheerful man,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pet-friendly suites for a affordable price.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nice queen suite, separate kitchen and front area with fireplace. Nice bedding and clean sheets. The bathroom was also well kept.
Cons: A little more courteous staff with customer requests.
Location: Overland Park is a beautiful area with several bike paths, dog park, and shopping.
Stayed one night in a nice queen suite, separate kitchen and front area with fireplace. Nice bedding and clean sheets. The bathroom was also well kept. Had a couple small issues with staff. Did not charge for pet deposit although we signed paperwork, this caused some check out issues. Requested and confirmed a late 12pm checkout from front desk. This was not informed to staff which also caused some discomfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I got a noise complaint when I wasn't making any noise and the front desk person strictly told me I should kick out everybody in my room . Then about 5 in the morning the people above my room were stomping so hard and sounded like they were running around above my room for hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, KS

Nice hotel. Quiet area.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Off the highway, but close to entertainment, dining and soccer complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a nice experience..nice room with Snow White sheets and a big clean tube!My girl was enjoying a hot relaxing bath after the long travel.I will recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to the car dealership

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, very friendly staff, we felt very safe and secure . check in and out was a breeze.
Cons: no comment at this time.
Location: I was in the area on business matter's . I didn't have time to take in any sites
It was a short stay check in around 10:15 pm checked out at 9:00 am. the room was very clean and quiet the room did not have a musty odor to it. the bed was a king and it was real comfortable. plenty of towels and wash clothes . Had plenty of super hot water. The breakfast bar was GREAT if you left there hungry it would be your own fault. I would highly recommend this hotel to any body. Mr. Newman.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Hotel needs cleaning and refurbishing.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was on sale but price wasn't low enough. Layout and dining area indicate this was a nice facility at one point, but now everything else was in bad condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon,. MS

Good value, we'll stay again for our next visit.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk and breakfast area were very friendly.
Location: Easy to find on a main road.
Nice, clean, quiet, comfortable room. Two flat screen TV's were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stl

Ants in the bathroom.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Notified staff of ants in the am. When I returned in the pm ants still in the Bathroom. The owner? Asked if I wanted a nother room it was too late I asked for some appeasement. When I checked out nothing was done. I've stayed there a lot. Don't know if I'll be back.