Ratings based on 1,925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nees some painting and routine maintenance

Posted Dec 8, 2016
House keeping did not clean the room well. Bed was made but nothing else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Got this room for guests-didn't stay myself

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: This property is close to our house and the suites have kitchens. Also, there is a free breakfast
Cons: Cannot say since I didn't really stay here
Location: Close to I-35, I-435, and Highway 69, so it's easy to get to most places in the Kansas City area. Location is south and west of downtown KC, MO.
We paid for this room for some family that was in town overnight. As far as I know, they were very happy with the hotel and the from. I had an excellent experience with both Expedia's reservation process as well as with the hotel staff when I stopped in to pay for the night in advance and make sure it was guaranteed for late arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Friendly staff, but the place needs work.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I chose this hotel bc the reviews were pretty decent, the Cleanliness rating was high, and the price was just sixty bucks. The hotel room was quiet enough, and it appeared to have been cleaned as far as the toilet, tub, and bedding went, but little things weren't attended to. The air conditioner vents were filthy, as was the inside of the coffee maker. Aesthetically, our room had the sensation of being dark, dank, and depressing. I think this had to do with the poor choice of light fixtures and where they were placed, the paint job, and the wall art. All old, drab, and outdated. The carpet was also very dark, stained, and lumpy. I think it's just so old that the material under the carpet had broken down over time. I never walked around without my shoes, to be honest. I was pretty shkeeved out by this. If your room is on the ground floor by the pool, be prepared to hear a cast iron gate squeak open & slam shut repeatedly, beginning around 5 a.m. We learned for ourselves the reason: it's a shortcut for many to the breakfast buffet. And that leads me to.....the free breakfast. There are LOTS of people that eat breakfast here. The hotel is situated like apartments and there are many long-term residents. It is probably for this reason, the masses, they skimp to the point that the "biscuits & gravy" is no more than grey, watery gruel on a small & stony lump. The look alone literally made me lose my appetite, but plenty of people seemed to enjoy it. The OJ was good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Hard bed. Mold around mirror in bathroom.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hard bed. Mold around mirror in bathroom. Paint job on walls and ceiling looked like a kid painted it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
There was bugs in the room, the bathroom smelled like sewer, and there was no hot water to shower with! It was also pretty dirty and not taken care of very well! Will not be going back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff was very attentive and professional. The room was very clean. I felt comfortable there and will definitely stay there again. I will recommend them to any guests that we have from out of town too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great rate for a super hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Best hotel in Overland Park for the money! Rooms are well-furnished, good hot breakfast and friendly staff. Will repeat!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We arrived, Room was just shampooed. Large fans running & Hummidity in Room Was 130%. WENT to front desk, told them We needed a new Room. Manager told us Follow me. We walk out, arrived at the new Room. Guess what it was a Large Suite, He told us this is your Room for the next 2 nights. We had a GREAT TIME, THE MANAGER WAS I NICE GUY, AND MADE SURE WE WOULD ENJOY THIS WEEKEND. THANKS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel stay was very friendly and helpful. My family also enjoyed the breakfast. Unfortunately, the rest of the hotel wasn't so great. The shower had very low water pressure, you would either freeze or burn during your shower. The toilet clogged for no reason . The couch was very worn, we tried to use the pullout couch for an extra bed but quickly changed our minds after seeing the stained mattress, gross. The fitness center definitely needs help, 2 of the 4 machines were broken, the other 2 were in very poor shape. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Conveniently located.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Friendly efficient staff. Clean, comfortable room.