Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, ks

Dirty rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly but we woke up with bed bug bites. All 4 of us were itchy in the morning & noticed we had bites all over us. The hotel needs to do a better job of cleaning the sheets. The rooms were also a little small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Sheets were dirty, room was dirty. Carpet and furniture dirty. Room had paper thin walls. Domestic dispute in the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Convient to Overland Park Surgical Center

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice. Provided what we needed. Breakfast was quite lacking due to Kitchen remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

OK Place

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Repair broken/damaged items
Room needed fixing. Tear in bathroom wallpaper. Soffit to the side of the tub was missing the insert. The hot breakfast was fresh out or the microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas City, mo

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very chilled place nobody was loud the pool was nice just a good experience overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Don't bother booking here

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Good location. Easy access to highways and shopping areas and restaurants. Nearby Corporate Woods.
If you like beat-up furniture and walls, electrical problems in the bathroom, waiting two days to get extra hangers and no one assigned to cleaning off breakfast tables after they are used, this hotel is for you. This place is in dire need of renovation. They have tried to paint some areas, but the paint jobs are sloppy and very amateurish. Apparently, The owner is trying to run the hotel as cheaply as possible to the detriment of customer comfort. Maid service came around 5 pm each day. Wyndham should take their name off of this dump. If Wyndham considers this to be quality, then I will think twice before booking a Wyndham hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New ownership / Management

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient for our needs
Cons: MUCH!!!! The new owners / Management have done little to maintain this location and have let it become somewhat run down. Truly was disappointed this
Location: Plenty of malls and restaurant close by.
Every er we come to Overland Park for our family reunion. We've stayed at the Wyndham Suites Oveland park on several different occasions. After trying a different hotel last year, because there were not enough rooms for all our family member, we decided that we would return to the Wyndham Overland Park this year. I was able to reserve 2 suites easily and checked in with out n issue. We started noticing some things that made it evident that there was a change on management, paint peeling from the ceilings, closet doors hanging off the track, sagging sofas, gates that were broken an rigge to work rather than properly repaired. When my daughter checked into her suite with her family, the main door didn't close properly, there was no sofa bed as was reserved and the A/C was not working and the fix was to place 2 large free standing air cooling units in the middle of the suite. When we looked further, the fans in the club house were black with dirty and obviously hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. Also, there was little branding for Wyndham, not branded cups, napkins, etc. We were also told that there were people living there (family members an others) in a longer term fashion and they were playing there music loud enough to be heard through walls and outside. Very disappointed this year. We, as a large extended family will probably not be going back to the Wyndham Suites, Overland Park in the future, which is a shame because we had such good experiences in the past.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I told the representative that I didn't want an extended stay motel. The rooms opened to the outside. Wasn't very secure. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Husband approached by prostitute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, Illinois

Filthy and oudated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was disgustingly filthy. We moved rooms twice. The elevator had no working lights. Dead animals on the grounds. Very hard to communicate with some staff due to language barrier. Newly acquired Wyndham property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Architecture a bit dated but comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Facility is a multiple building design. Decor and furnishings a bit dated. Bed very comfortable. Good working desk and good number of outlets.