Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Clean, friendly staff -xxxxxxxno continental breakfast. GarGareth was good. Behind hotel. Easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel with modern boutique decor.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Made reservations for Expedia 4.5 Stars not disappointed discount was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I have nothing good to say about this establishment. The location is in an unsafe area of town on the edge of the ghetto. Parking is not safe or secure; very dark. Staff is rude, unprofessional, and will lie to customers. Expect your reservation to be canceled without notice if someone willing to pay a higher rate comes along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Nice hotel, well maintained. Excellent front desk staff. Found Amy to be extremely accommodating. Had a little trouble with the housekeeping staff not servicing the room but the front desk staff made it right. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha,NE

Hope This Helps!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, not just the rooms but through out the hotel and again an excellent staff from cleaning and maintenance staff to front desk.
Cons: Get hotel shuttle
Location: N/A All time spent on Missouri side
This hotel is located on the Kansas side of Kansas City no nearby shopping the only close eateries (within walking distance) were a subway and pizza place which was located in the same building, which was nice. Further up the street was a Mc Donalds. Breakfast is served at the hotel for an add'l cost of $10.95 per person. There was free Wi-Fi in the rooms free parking lot directly across the street from hotel. The hotel at the time of my stay did not have a shuttle but I was told they should have one by the end of June, my stay was the second week of June. My rating of this hotel was based strictly off what was applicable to my stay so it does not get the max number of stars. There was no internet access from the business center it was down for upgrades staff however was kind enough to allow me to us computer in an employee's office. Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. I'm really not sure what was available along the lines of entertainment, for me all of that was on the Missouri side of Kansas City a drivable short distance over the bridge and interstate .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Work in Progress

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Cheaper than downtown hotels but accessible to places I wanted to go to.
Cons: Interior and rooms are dated
Location: Centrally located between KC Royals ballpark & KCI airport.
Decent somewhat dated hotel in the middle of a rehab but pleasing staff, good free coffee and a 24/7 "business center."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Top notch staff!

Posted May 2, 2016
The facility was great - clean, attractive, comfortable. But the staff!!! So impressive!!! From the desk clerk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff, all of them displayed friendly, professional behavior - even when no one was looking! That's what really struck us - the fact that they were extremely friendly and respectful when their boss wasn't even around to witness it. How often do you have a housekeeper holler hello at you from way down the hall? or have another one pass up the elevator so you can take it and then tell you to have a nice day? Manners like this are few and far between these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a great part of town.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very little dining close, hotel in good condition. Parking is good- attached self park ramp. Room service is good and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
What I would expect from Hilton. Quiet, comfortable and predicatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quick Business Trip

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Location, general appearances, restaurant
I had a last minute business trip and this hotel was in very close proximity to the company I was visiting. I had a late arrival after 9pm, so I had not eaten dinner yet. The restaurant was still open and the food was very good. The check in was easy and the room was nice and clean.