Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff from Megan who checked us in, the hotel courtesy driver, restaurant and bar staff. Room was clean and beds are comfy. Great location to several places in KC. Hotel has a parking garage. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Poor response to maintenance issues

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our room had a broken shower curtain rod and the faucet in the tub ran continuously. It would not turn all the way off. We called the front desk and they said someone would be up soon, that they'd just arrived and needed to clock in. An hour later, the front desk said the maintenance guy didn't arrive until noon! We felt like their facts changed, and throughout our 3 day stay, the shower was never fixed. Water went all over the bathroom because the curtain didn't stay closed. What a mess! Also, a friend fell in the pool area which had been mopped recently but was insanely slick and no warning signs. We did really enjoy the shuttle service around town, and the drivers were very friendly and helpful. A nice service to have in an unfamiliar place. We were very disappointed in the maintenance and front desk services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Customer Service

Posted Jul 8, 2017
System was down day of check in and out. And when I checked out they wrote my room number down and took my email so when the system gets back up they'll check me out and send me my receipt. When I called later that evening to see about my check out he was rude and seem to not vare about my questions or concerns. Wifi was terrible, staff had poor customer service skills was a little rude. One of the main reasons why I booked this hotel was because they had a hot tub and it was broke. So they sent us 6 blocks away to use the YMCA hot tub and me and my family get there and we couldn't be together. The YMCA spa was not unisex. Would've been nice to know before hand..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel overall. The beds were a bit stiff. But overall enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis Mo

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were there for a family reunion, very nice staff, especially Shawn at front desk. He made sure everything went well all weekend! Centrally located to all activities as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Kansas City, Kansas

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Great wifi system, good parking, good breakfast options (at a cost)
Cons: The remote control battery plate was missing
Location: Downtown location. Easy access to and from the freeway system to both the Arkansas and Missouri sides of the city.
The Hilton Garden Inn was surprisingly easy to find off the freeway. Parking was free in the attached parkade. The hotel immediatly impressed with its lobby and facilities. The room was clean and quiet. All staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel wasnt really close to the places we visited. And the bed was very uncomfortable. But it was decent for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Kansas City-

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Sprint Center
Cons: The staff needs training on customer service
I asked when booking the room if there would be an extra bed or roll-out sofa available if needed. I was told that there was a roll-out sofa in every room. Upon arrival at the room, there wasn't a sofa and I immediately went to the lobby to notify them and I was told that they would send one to my room. When I came back to the room after attending a meeting that lasted into the am, no cot was in sight. They did rectify the mistake, and was very pleased with the result.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was freezing and the hot tub wasn't open. The main reason we picked this place wasn't to take our 2 year old swimming, so it wasn't a bummer. They also had no pool towels or regular bath towels. We dried off from the pool and a showers it's bath mats. The breakfast was good, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by torrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels