Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It was nice a little small for my liking but we were there just for a night so it worked perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnepolis MN

Not consistent with other Hilton Garden Inns

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location was close to where I was working.
Cons: Kitchen. Check in process - have fresh cookies, coffee and water close to entrance instead of in a less noticeable place.
Location: Not much - I was told by the front desk that there were no restaurants within walking distance.
Took three tries for them to reset the access card for the room so that it worked. Ordered a salad at the restaurant and the lettuce was very stale and dressing tastes like out of a bottle. The refrigerator in the room went from not working at all to freezing bottled water within 8 hours. Staff were friendly and helpful, but this Hilton Garden Inn isn't consistent with other Hilton Garden Inn properties in the Midwest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Will definitely come back next time I visit downtown KC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, nice rooms. This is a great hotel with some restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The facility and meals

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: meal service
Location: We did not use
There was renovation so not everything was available. The evening meal was way understaffed so it took well over an hour to get our meal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was smaller than expected but it was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to race track close to barbecue places comfortable clean staff were very helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Freeway barbecue places to eat within 5 miles could use there shuttle
Spacious clean comfortable had shuttle you could take to restaurants barbecue and other foods easy access to freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No huge complaints

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Free breakfast for the price of the stay
Was supposed to be a "disabled" accessible room but the toilet was standard height and no bathtub grab bars....I just had total knee replacement surgery a few weeks ago and these two things were important to me.