Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, ks

Standard hotel, extraordinary staff!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The front desk agents, Ty and Bree were phenomenal! They were accommodating in every way possible. Our entire trip was made exceptional by their kindness and efficiency. I'll be staying at this hotel for every trip because of THEM!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very convenient and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Overall a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Toe nail in my bed and many hairs on bed in the room they switched me to. Surrounding area not very safe looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Attica,Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Nice hotel just wished they had their hot tub still looked forward to getting in it and come to find out they took it out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hitel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and the restaurant was good.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Hotel needs some help

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
First off the staff was wonderful; Tony, Jo and Brandie were all great. We checked in and got to our room and the deadbolt would not lock, so Jo came up and fixed it for us. Then at about 8:30 pm our heater started to make a horrible noise. This was not able to be fixed but Jo got us another room. However, when we got in that room the bed was as hard as sleeping on a concrete floor. As you can imagine since it was about 9:30 pm we were tired so I just tried to deal with it. However, I woke up in an excruciating amount of pain. The next morning when we got up to take a shower the water was not very hot. It was hot coming out of the sink but not from the shower. I went downstairs and asked them to switch beds for us and Brandie made sure that happened. We ate supper in the hotel and the hamburger was dry and over cooked and the breakfast the next morning was far beyond worth $10.95. The omelet wasn't bad it was just not worth the price. Brandie said she would comp us a night and since we booked through Hotels.com we are still waiting to see if that happened. This hotel really needs some repairs and some attention to make it better than it is now. We are grateful for the employees but will never stay in that hotel in KC again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Great location and easy access to the downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel was awesome but the Expedia part of the trip was a nightmare. Had multiple 45 minute conversations trying to get the booking details corrected and in the end still had frustrating issues. Would definitely stay at the hotel again but not through Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel close to entertainment district.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Close to a popular entertainment district. Also very friendly staff. The shuttle was a nice extra.
Cons: None
Location: This hotel is close to the popular entertainment district with lots of dining, bars and venues.
We were attending a wedding. The hotel offered transportation to the venue. It happened to be raining so we didn't have to worry about finding a parking place and getting wet. There was also covered parking at the hotel for our car. Would highly recommend this hotel.