Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I have nothing good to say about this establishment. The location is in an unsafe area of town on the edge of the ghetto. Parking is not safe or secure; very dark. Staff is rude, unprofessional, and will lie to customers. Expect your reservation to be canceled without notice if someone willing to pay a higher rate comes along.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Nice hotel, well maintained. Excellent front desk staff. Found Amy to be extremely accommodating. Had a little trouble with the housekeeping staff not servicing the room but the front desk staff made it right. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha,NE

Hope This Helps!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, not just the rooms but through out the hotel and again an excellent staff from cleaning and maintenance staff to front desk.
Cons: Get hotel shuttle
Location: N/A All time spent on Missouri side
This hotel is located on the Kansas side of Kansas City no nearby shopping the only close eateries (within walking distance) were a subway and pizza place which was located in the same building, which was nice. Further up the street was a Mc Donalds. Breakfast is served at the hotel for an add'l cost of $10.95 per person. There was free Wi-Fi in the rooms free parking lot directly across the street from hotel. The hotel at the time of my stay did not have a shuttle but I was told they should have one by the end of June, my stay was the second week of June. My rating of this hotel was based strictly off what was applicable to my stay so it does not get the max number of stars. There was no internet access from the business center it was down for upgrades staff however was kind enough to allow me to us computer in an employee's office. Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. I'm really not sure what was available along the lines of entertainment, for me all of that was on the Missouri side of Kansas City a drivable short distance over the bridge and interstate .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt a.M.

Quiet hotel in downtown Kansas City (KS)

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms and the breakfast (except for the poor coffee, see above)
Cons: The room service seemed to be little negligent. However, also one lady at the reception did fail to pass an important tel. call and disappeared after.
Location: Located downtown Kansas City (KS), rather not much to see there, but good connection to Kansas City - Missouri with nice inner city.
Location: downtown Kansas City (KS), rather quiet, opposite a huge parking area Rooms: really spacious, well equipped, comfortable, clean, coffee-machine and fridge in the room Room service: not really satisfactory, gave every day a good reason about a complaint on minor things (for instance, did throw sleeping gear on the ground and left it there, forgot cleaning liquid in the bathroom, did not refill coffee tabs etc.) Breakfast: good and hearty breakfast at USD 10,95 per person, one exception - coffee is really horrible, tastes like malt coffee for children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Work in Progress

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Cheaper than downtown hotels but accessible to places I wanted to go to.
Cons: Interior and rooms are dated
Location: Centrally located between KC Royals ballpark & KCI airport.
Decent somewhat dated hotel in the middle of a rehab but pleasing staff, good free coffee and a 24/7 "business center."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Top notch staff!

Posted May 2, 2016
The facility was great - clean, attractive, comfortable. But the staff!!! So impressive!!! From the desk clerk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff, all of them displayed friendly, professional behavior - even when no one was looking! That's what really struck us - the fact that they were extremely friendly and respectful when their boss wasn't even around to witness it. How often do you have a housekeeper holler hello at you from way down the hall? or have another one pass up the elevator so you can take it and then tell you to have a nice day? Manners like this are few and far between these days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Strange area,but booked for convenience to downtown KC. Nicely surprised by comfort of bed. Rooms looked to be newly remodeled. Nice amenities with refrig & micro. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Kansas

KC Hilton

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay, we arrived at 3:00 but our room was not ready yet. After waiting about 20-30 mins, another desk attendant came over to see if w had been helped and then had trouble finding our room assignment but the attendant that actually checked us in helped her out and then assigned another room and we were able to get our key and go to the room. Rooms need updated, carpet felt awful to my feet and the bathroom door could not stay open due to the entrance door was right next to it. TV was extremely small for size of room and channel selection limited-not enough sports channels or late night TV. I expected more for the money as far as "luxury, we stayed at the Hilton! experience. The toilet also over flowed just as we going out for the evening. (great service though, it was cleaned before we came back)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice and close to downtown KC

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
no complaints. clean room. close to downtown KC. reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great part of town.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very little dining close, hotel in good condition. Parking is good- attached self park ramp. Room service is good and fast.