Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable!
Location: Many restaurants and bars located near by! The power and lights district is a lot of fun, but many different bars/restaurants do not open until later.
The room and bed were very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located in downtown and it is easy to walk to many different restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nanny 48

Mini Vacay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful time in KC and the location of the hotel was perfect for what we wanted!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Worst stay at a hotel ever. Would never book a stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, ks

Great location, bad experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location, withing walking distance of attractions.
Location: Very close to the power and light district and sprint center.
I am sure this is not the case for everyone however I only stayed one night at this hotel. First experience when coming in is our hotel floor hallway temp was really hot it didn't help that we walked in and room was just the same. That eventually seems like it was taken care of. What really upset me is the my room key failed 8 times that night so I had to take several trips from my room to the lobby until finally an engineer with a master key open our room. What I was more upset about is the lack of empathy a simple I'm sorry would have been sufficient for me at the time. In the end I am glad it was only one night that I stayed here . It was a decent hotel room a bit small no microwave and no fridge for the price it is not worth it. Ice machine room go figure was probably close to 90 degrees in there. Overall I am not a happy customer. If you do stay I would recommend the valet, the parking is in another building beside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Washington D.C.

AKC gem

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem. So much history, classy bar, gorgeous lobby, and very comfortable beds. Also very close to a power and light, but easy to get out and see other parts of KC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well suited for my needs

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet, I never heard another guest, I like that we could open the windows.
Cons: Starbucks should honor a Starbucks card. I would have had Starbucks several times if so.
Location: Close to my conference and easy to got to sights I was interested in
The room was cool during the day and did not find temp control, though comfortable at night. I would like to control the temp, as I prefer less AC. Light level low by closet.Shampoo and soap smell strong. (I did not use) Think about a neutral soap etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Beautiful location terrible service

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel overall was beautify but the staff was very rude especially for the amount of money I paid I would expect at least courtes staff. It was Halloween night so I get there was lots of drunk people around the location but due to lack of security or even a door man some drunk guy stumbled in the lobby and defecated everywhere while our stuff waited right in the lobby area where this man decided to use the bathroom while we used the restroom. Also there is no microwaves anywhere in the hotel which we found very strange.. Never staying here again especially for the price!!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from South Orange County, CA

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, lots of history, located in a prime location in the power and light district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathleen from Rochester NY

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location and easy access to stadium. Hotel has a drum room on lower level (noise loud at times). Room -- was handicap and specifically asked about this prior to check and was told it was not, so shower was a bit of inconvience