Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price not accurate

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I was quoted one price but ended up paying 100 dollars more by the time we checked out. Parking and additional stuff that should have been quoted at the beginning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We were there for the Big XII Basketball tournament. It was in a great location and a very nice hotel. We were looking forward to sleeping in for once but for some reason, we received a 4:40 am wake up call we did not request. Kind of sucked!! I hope somebody else didn't miss their flight or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUCH nice people. Very nice location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The front desk was SUPER friendly. Room spacious and clean.
Great experience. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Close to Sprint Center and P & L.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice hotel close to Sprint Center and all the Big 12 basketball tournament activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda, md

Close to the power and light district restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very large room and nice updated amenities. The place feels like a flashback to the 1930s with modern comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good location. I was given a lovely corner room with views of the Power & Light district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Great location for seeing the sights

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It is centrally located in the Power & Light District.
Cons: The temperature of the mezzanine level was far too hot to be comfortable to sit and visit.
Location: The President is located within walking distances of many restaurants and night clubs. There is plenty to see and do.
We stayed at the President for a weekend in December, during the coldest weather of the year. The hotel was well heated and comfortable. It is conveniently located to many bars, restaurants and night clubs. The trolley cars go right past the hotel. The staff was all professional, pleasant and helpful. The rooms were quite small, the beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were roomy. The only beef I had during our stay was the mezzanine level. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas, but it was so hot there we couldn't enjoy it. While the temperature was 4° outside, the mezzanine was so hot we had to strip down to t-shirts and shorts, and we were still uncomfortably hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location to power light district

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Only complaint was no fridge in room. For the price of the room I would have expected a small fridge at minimum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quite Lovely

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent dining, and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, free wifi - overall great stay.
Cons: Trouble getting the temperature to adjust in the room.
Location: Perfect location if you are looking for convenience with many things to do nearby - great restaurants, Power and Light District.