Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great comfortable hotel in greenwood

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great, the workout and pool area were actually nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Nice pool and fitness room was great.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a comfortable stay while visiting our son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IOW

convenient location for event

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: NOTHING
Location: RESTRAUNTS LOCALLY AVAILABLE AND EASY TO GET TO.
HOTEL WAS CLEAN, STAFF FRIENDLY, AMENITIES AS STATED ON THEIR ONLINE LINK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to install anti slam doors.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The doors are extremely loud when they are closed. Woke up several times during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Great for business travel

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times over the past few months. Great service. Green Mill Restaurant meets the need. Rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear James Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West your #1 choice for lodging in the Overland Park area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very comfortable! Service was great. They let me do a late checkout too. We were a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids), & spent Thanksgiving week there. Absolutely worth every cent & I couldn't have asked for a cleaner room or more accommodating staff! *I would have given 5 stars rating, but I had 1 complaint, which was being able to hear people walk or slam things down, in room above us. But it wasn't often & didnt keep us from sleeping or anything. Besides its a hotel, not a personal, private home- should be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Shay, Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience. We hope to see you again soon. Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your opinions. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by Andy from Omaha, NE

Awesome Location and Spacious Room!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We requested a crib via phone an hour before we checked in. The front desk person said he would call back as soon as the crib is arranged and in our room and he did call! At check-in, the same person was there and very friendly and helpful. The room itself is spacious since we got a suite. The room was clean and there were lots of outlets. It is a little loud with I-35 right next to the hotel but it sure was convenient to get in and out. The only thing a little weird is the front desk kept referring to me as Mr. Firstname instead of Mr. Lastname even after multiple times of acknolwedging my last name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thanks for the great review! Your opinions are appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

It is the little things!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
This hotel as a last minute choice. Paid extra for a king suite. Hotel is older facility. Room and bathroom clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel lacks cheerfulness! No breakfast provided so the price seemed High. The big problems for us was lack of attention to details!