Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very comfortable! Service was great. They let me do a late checkout too. We were a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids), & spent Thanksgiving week there. Absolutely worth every cent & I couldn't have asked for a cleaner room or more accommodating staff! *I would have given 5 stars rating, but I had 1 complaint, which was being able to hear people walk or slam things down, in room above us. But it wasn't often & didnt keep us from sleeping or anything. Besides its a hotel, not a personal, private home- should be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Shay, Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience. We hope to see you again soon. Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your opinions. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Omaha, NE

Awesome Location and Spacious Room!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We requested a crib via phone an hour before we checked in. The front desk person said he would call back as soon as the crib is arranged and in our room and he did call! At check-in, the same person was there and very friendly and helpful. The room itself is spacious since we got a suite. The room was clean and there were lots of outlets. It is a little loud with I-35 right next to the hotel but it sure was convenient to get in and out. The only thing a little weird is the front desk kept referring to me as Mr. Firstname instead of Mr. Lastname even after multiple times of acknolwedging my last name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thanks for the great review! Your opinions are appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

It is the little things!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
This hotel as a last minute choice. Paid extra for a king suite. Hotel is older facility. Room and bathroom clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel lacks cheerfulness! No breakfast provided so the price seemed High. The big problems for us was lack of attention to details!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Not a high quality hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We were in an executive suite...not worth the money. Upon check in we weren't even told where our room was or anything about the hotel in general. We were in Room 230. The room above us had a squeaky floor and the people in that room waliked around constantly from 4:15am until 6:30am. We literally had to hear that for over two hours, meaning none of us slept. We could hear every flush, word and footstep from that room and the hallway. When we checked out we were not asked how our stay was...he said "you're set" after I handed him my key. No receipt, etc. I would not recommend staying at this old, out dated hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The view from my window was the roof with all the air conditioners. The WIFI worked ok in the lobby but not in my room. The room AC was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

went there on a 4th of July weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed and air condition. clean bathroom
Location: nothing
was hoping to have a nice dinner and drinks without having to drive far. read on the web site they had shuttle that would take you to local places short distance. got there . our plans were go to a local fire works display 2 miles away according to the web site. well. they said the shuttle did not go that far and the restaurant was closed for the holiday. So, we drove to the fireworks display and ate vender food. got back thought we could get in the pool for and hour. but it was closed. so no dinner or drinks. no pool and the phone didn't work in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Kansas, MO

Dissatisfied

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I paid for breakfast in advance but they still made me pay for it. I won't be coming back.