Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, IA

Nice Hotel for NASCAR events

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed here for a NASCAR weekend in Kansas City. Nice hotel with restaurant. Friendly staff. No continental breakfast which was ok for my husband and I. Right next to highway so my husband heard traffic all night. No room darkening blinds only downfall. Had late nights at race track so would have been nice to have a dark room to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Jenny, Thank you for the rating and feedback. Until next time Best Regards, David Brown - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Great place!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a suite which was so comfortable! We were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tamara, We thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we are glad that you were Happy with your stay. Best Regards, David Brown General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice and affordable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was anot ok hotel to stay at. I was only there for 24 hours so I did not do much in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Candice, Thank you for your feedback. Best Regards, David Brown General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Nice hotel close to so much

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Had a great experience. Kids loved the pool. Nice, comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible internet access. Horrible service. Checking in was an issue because the room I booked was no longer available. Would not give me an IHG reward bottle of water at check-in because I booked through a third party - even though I was obviously in need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

No Good Night's Sleep

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in was slow because the room wasn't ready at 3 pm; staff did not provide my breakfast voucher at check in even though this was paid for (no free breakfast). I had a ground floor room with little to no ceiling insulation so every creak above kept me up most of the night, then honking outside my window woke me up bright and early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I found a flea hopping around in the bed. They were firm about taken measures to eliminate the problem. Maybe someone sneaked a dog into their room? Bathroom needs update...damage to tiles was messily fixed with epoxy which looks worse than the broken tiles. Found hair from someone else in bathroom so wonder if they do a thorough vacuuming. However, the decorating was delightful and the room was quiet.