Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, United States of America

Nice hotel and convenient location.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice hotel with comfortable beds and clean. Pool was nice and we enjoyed staying here during our NASCAR race weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

We just stained one night and everything was great

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great location.
The room was clean, loved the coffee maker. The hotel staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Illinois

Nothing exceptional here.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: On a positive note the rooms were spacious and the staff was pleasant.
Cons: A new door key system that does not have cards constantly deactivating.
Location: Lenexa, Kansas.
My family recently stayed at this hotel. We had 5 rooms.We experienced an array of issues during our stay. One of the rooms sounded like a wind tunnel and the toilet kept breaking. The room I was staying in had a broken door lock. It took two attempts to get in because the door stuck. Multiple times each day we needed to request new key cards because they were always deactivated. The maintenance man stated he would replace the lock after we checked out. I overheard other guests also frequently requesting new key cards because theirs too were deactivated. My last night I requested 5 key cards so I did not have to go back to the front desk and wait in line to reactivate my key card. A request for additional pillows took two requests. The restaurant was nice but very limited menu especially for breakfast. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express which offers a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel is nice. Room was a suite so that was nice. We had some issues with the air conditioning in the middle of the night. It was spitting water and making loud noises. Not fun at 4 am!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great comfortable hotel in greenwood

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great, the workout and pool area were actually nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Nice pool and fitness room was great.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a comfortable stay while visiting our son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IOW

convenient location for event

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to install anti slam doors.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The doors are extremely loud when they are closed. Woke up several times during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Great for business travel

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times over the past few months. Great service. Green Mill Restaurant meets the need. Rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear James Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West your #1 choice for lodging in the Overland Park area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Alan Jenner Guest Service Manager