Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I enjoy the location, cleanliness and breakfast.
Always nice. I book all of our employees here when in town for a visit. Very convienient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice good breakfast nice pool and hot tub clean friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Driving through during holidays.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice hotel on the south side of KC near the burbs. Highly recommended for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Good location, Around lot of restaurants, shopping. breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel but overpriced and very loud

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We could hear conversations in the hallway very clearly. Great location. Was new and clean. We would have been upset if we had paid full price for this hotel. overpriced yet good location. prob wouldnt stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good Location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: not far from main interstates around KC breakfast was good and hot and plenty for all, staff was there to fill up available food.
Cons: nothing.
Location: near interstate and main highways - easy to get downtown for siteseeing.
Very impressed with rooms - spacious and clean and beds were comfortable. Nicest roomy breakfast room around and great selection of hot and cold foods. Pool was nice and clean. Staff was very helpful with our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location to my destination

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location, value for price paid.
Cons: TV remote control - volume and channel select buttons do not work well.
Location: Near my family, lots of restaurant and shopping choices and the highways in and out of OP when traveling in from South.
Though very busy for the holiday weekend, everything was excellent. I need to make sure my Holiday Inn member # is on my Expedia account, as the staff did not have me as a member upon check-in. The only thing that was challenging is the TV remote control - the channel change and the volume buttons do not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our 2 night stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great location for shopping and avoiding traffic. Close to lots of shops and stores. Nice dining options nearby. The staff was helpful and the room was very clean and spacious. We didn't require an accessible room, but that's what we got. Tried to change, but there were no available rooms. Honestly didn't mind it though. The breakfast provided was decent. Pastries, cereals, fruit and the standard hot items that I tend to avoid - was all offered in a neat and clean dining room. This is a new property, so it was extra clean. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St loius, MO

Holiday Inn Overland park , KS

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Dinning, shopping and recreation
Great staff, very comfortable beds. Location was ideal for dinning and recreation. Deer Creek Golf Course 5 minutes away. Robert Trent Jones layout perfect conditions. There is a walking and biking trail 3 minutes walk from the Hotel. Will stay here every time I am in Johnson County, KS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Clean, Comfortable, Convenient. Right off 69. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!