Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 8, 2017
Had a great experience. We were running behind to a concert and were given the card of a taxi that picked us up 5 min later. Breakfast was amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blew the wake up call.

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff didn't handle wake up call I gave her in person at check in. Didn't get call, missed meeting. Great job. Worst food I ever had st breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very small and far from the main city

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel staff were extremely rude and made several mistakes during my stay. At one point the cleaning staff collected all of my belongings while we were at lunch and I was told it was a check out date mistake (no apology was given). A family was booked in the room above me and constantly ran back and forth across the floor keeping me awake the entire night. Upon trying to change my room I was told "it's not normal to sleep during the day" even though I was there for BUSINESS. The worst hotel experience I've had to date.
4 out of 5
by Christie

Still My Favorite Hotel for the Money

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This Holiday Inn Express is a remodel from a Days Inn or something along that nature. I'm used to a brand new building but the carpet was new, beds were comfortable and new paint. Just didn't have that new car smell but was still a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

If you need quiet, stay on the third floor.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
I could hear everything above the room from the second floor where the room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff clean rooms excellent beds. Breakfast was very good. Easy access off i29/35
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review, We would love to welcome you back at our property on your next Visit to Kansas City. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. Our team loves feedback from our Guest to see what we can do to improve and move that 4 to a 5. Please let us know if there is anything that we could have done to make your stay a 5 star stay. I hope to welcome you back at our property in the Future. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and room was clean, well appointed, and amenities were clean. Great breakfast! And person working breakfast bar (I am sorry, can't remember her name) was fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review all our team members work hard to make every guest experience a wonderful memorable stay. Donna our wonderful Breakfast host is valuable part of our team. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager