Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zero Complaints

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice location, reasonable rates, friendly staff, good complimentary breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed. Not sure I could come up with anything negative to say about this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Came into town for the ren faire and a burlesque show hotel is convenient to the highway and just minutes from the venue we were going to. Hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff was really friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Room, bed, shower, location
Cons: Breakfast. Please use real eggs and try to think outside the box. The food was not edible.
Location: It's the medical center, so not much action (which was great for us). There's some little eateries in the block which makes eating near by convinient
Room was great, breakfast not so much. Location is good for the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean!
Very impressed with this hotel! Truly the nicest express hotel I have ever stayed in!
1 out of 5
by denise from papillion

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning unit sounded like a freight train going through the room all night long. It started around midnight and did not end. I complained to the manager at the desk who just said sorry--thought we had taken care of that--she did not know my room number at the time I complained so it was just lip service.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Wichita

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and relaxing
3 out of 5
by David from Kansas

Poor housekeeping and service

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was a very large whisky bottle hidden behind a chair in the room, used contact lenses on the floor, and the remote to the tv was dead. Upon calling for assistance for the remote, we were informed that the hotel had no batteries. The front desk did provide us with a new remote that had to be pulled from an unoccupied room, but who doesn't stock batteries? After politely explaining the situation to the front desk attendant, an apology was issued and we were given 1,000 points toward our next stay. But, the next day we were informed (upon inquiry, not voluntarily) that it takes about 20,000 points before a stay overnight is free. So, we were essentially given nothing. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except you couldn't even watch the local MLB team, World Series Champs...KC Royals!
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved.this.place!! Great Staff and Architect..

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was wonderful. Each shift was really nice. The breakfast was pretty good. If you are concerned with Security, that’s fairly good as well. You can’t go past the 2nd floor without a key card. The only issue is the gym only had 3-4 work out options. They were essential items, but if more than 2 worked out, it gets confined. Very clean throughout and even housekeeping was extremely nice. This hotel is connected to a Five Guys Burger, Topp's Pizza, Subway, and a 7/11. A few feet away is a Ihop, Taco Bell, and a Burger King. Mickey Ds was close for those picky eaters. Overall very pleased with the hotel and its location. The area was fantastic. Congested, but right in the heart of family friendly activities. We were less than 15 mins from the KC Zoo, Lego Discovery, and the Aquarium. If you are in to shopping, that’s less than 15 mins too. Really close to restaurants. Will defiantly stay there again. Extremely pleased!!