Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Stompers

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stayed in room #300, above us the people were up at 5:05 am, I swear there were kids jumping on beds and lots and lots of stomping. I realize that staying in a hotel downtown has noise ( trucks, cars, sirens and such) but this was beyond inconsiderate on their part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The KU location had a beautiful view of hospital and medical school. Also had several restaurants on street below hotel. We ate dinner at 3 separate places and barely had to leave our room! Five guys, IHOP and pizza. About 10 min drive from downtown KC Missouri. Hotel was SO clean, staff very helpful and breakfast well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennington NE

Great comfy place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I had the best nights rest I think I've ever had at a hotel. I liked the bedding so much, I purchased the same thing online. It would have been perfect, but the ice maker wasn't working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to KU Med Center

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the KU Med Center.
Cons: Add a Spa.
Location: A good place for those waiting for a patient at the KU Med Center. There is shopping and things to see nearby and the local bus service at the door.
Needed a place to stay near KU Med Center while my friend underwent surgery. This hotel is across the street, making it an easy walk for those that are healthy. The hotel lobby being on the second floor means the first floor has room for several restaurants that give discounts for guests. I really liked the security feature with the elevators and stairs, no worrying about strange people wandering the halls looking for things to steal. One thing I liked was the hotel breakfast. It really is much more than expected from what I've had from other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel perfect for an early test at KU Med.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
I found the staff to be helpful. The room was clean. Lots of choices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sydney

Welcoming, Clean, & good location!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk personnel was very friendly! The breakfast was pretty tasty as well! The beds were comfy for our girls trip! Not a far drive from historical landmarks of downtown KC & close to a CVS and gas station!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Very clean. Staff was great. I would stay here again. It was super close to crown center and all kinds of restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The air-conditioning unit was loud--for 188.00 per night ? I will look around the next time I go to KC.
5 out of 5
by Ellyn

Great last minute experience!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and responsive.