Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to KU Med Center

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the KU Med Center.
Cons: Add a Spa.
Location: A good place for those waiting for a patient at the KU Med Center. There is shopping and things to see nearby and the local bus service at the door.
Needed a place to stay near KU Med Center while my friend underwent surgery. This hotel is across the street, making it an easy walk for those that are healthy. The hotel lobby being on the second floor means the first floor has room for several restaurants that give discounts for guests. I really liked the security feature with the elevators and stairs, no worrying about strange people wandering the halls looking for things to steal. One thing I liked was the hotel breakfast. It really is much more than expected from what I've had from other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel perfect for an early test at KU Med.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
I found the staff to be helpful. The room was clean. Lots of choices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Very clean. Staff was great. I would stay here again. It was super close to crown center and all kinds of restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but overpriced due to proximity to KU Med

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to KU Med
Cons: Price
It met our needs during a dire situation. I'm not sure I would choose this hotel again because of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Motel was Calvert nice and close to downtown. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10-15 minute drive from all the main attractions

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great. Hotel was clean. Very satisfied.
Cons: The bathrooms don't have ventilation, so be warned.
Location: Union station, power and light district, Overland Park are all relatively close by.
Centrally located, great area. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient to KU Hospital.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Front desk was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
service was friendly, room was comfortable, breakfast was not as good
2 out of 5
by Jodi

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
For someone who stays in a lot of hotels, it definitely was not worth the outrageous price per night for what you get. No hot tub, terrible breakfast, and not very clean. None of my business colleagues were impressed whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
A little expensive for a place just to sleep the night before surgery across the street at KU. Other than that it's a perfect place to stay.