Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Was not happy that I did not get my expedia discount!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Clean hotel. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great experience staying here. Lower rating due to our room smelled slightly of smoke and room service knocking on doors at 7am in Monday morning. Really great location. Lots of food options. The hotel was really clean and updated. Staff was super nice, friendly and helpful. Overall, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Close to KU Medical Center. Quiet, clean. Within walking distance of several eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Stompers

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stayed in room #300, above us the people were up at 5:05 am, I swear there were kids jumping on beds and lots and lots of stomping. I realize that staying in a hotel downtown has noise ( trucks, cars, sirens and such) but this was beyond inconsiderate on their part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The KU location had a beautiful view of hospital and medical school. Also had several restaurants on street below hotel. We ate dinner at 3 separate places and barely had to leave our room! Five guys, IHOP and pizza. About 10 min drive from downtown KC Missouri. Hotel was SO clean, staff very helpful and breakfast well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennington NE

Great comfy place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I had the best nights rest I think I've ever had at a hotel. I liked the bedding so much, I purchased the same thing online. It would have been perfect, but the ice maker wasn't working.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sarah

Loose pill on the floor

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Upon checking in, we found out that the pool was closed for cleaning and did not reopen until 10am. The main reason we picked this location was so that our boys could go swimming. We went back to the room and decided to make the most of our vacation and just play in the room. Shortly after unpacking, our 9 month old (who likes to eat everything) found a small blue pill on the floor. Fortunately, he was stopped before he ate it. Side note there are no highchairs at breakfast, the breakfast was not edible, and there are no carts to bring your luggage downstairs. I really wanted to give this hotel a good rating because the receptionist at night was nice, the beds were really comfortable and everything is really pretty but I would never stay at this hotel again. I talked to the manager about our experience and he could not make anything right because I booked thru hotels.com .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to KU Med Center

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the KU Med Center.
Cons: Add a Spa.
Location: A good place for those waiting for a patient at the KU Med Center. There is shopping and things to see nearby and the local bus service at the door.
Needed a place to stay near KU Med Center while my friend underwent surgery. This hotel is across the street, making it an easy walk for those that are healthy. The hotel lobby being on the second floor means the first floor has room for several restaurants that give discounts for guests. I really liked the security feature with the elevators and stairs, no worrying about strange people wandering the halls looking for things to steal. One thing I liked was the hotel breakfast. It really is much more than expected from what I've had from other hotels.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

June stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were wonderful and so helpful. They all did a wonderful job. The location was right across from the hospital and was so convenient.