Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City KS

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: N/A
Location: Located in the Legends Outlet Mall
Hotel was so close to everything. Staff was friendly and available. The room was newly remodeled and spacious, very quiet. The breakfast was very good lots of choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings Nebraska

Overall great hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. The breakfast was great. The pool was ok but the hot tub was not working at the time of stay. The bed was very comfortable and staff was great. We would stay agin.
1 out of 5
by Dennis from Olathe ks

Plain terrible

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful, $140.00 dollars a night. The ceiling in the bathroom leaked on us when using the toilet. The hotel said they couldn't change rooms because they were booked. Didn't offer or entertain a reduced cost because there would be other guests willing to pay full price for a room.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Manchester, CT

Stay Away

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under construction. We arrived early our room was not ready.person at desk less than friendly. When we returned there were 2 new people at desk who wee very pleasant. Room needed some tender loving care. Housekeeping never came. Had to ask for more toilet paper. Never got clean towels.Second day our room key stopped working. We were there 2 nights. They took $30 off total bill. Thought under circumstances they could have done more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I always enjoyed the time ice spent here. Everyone should spend their Kansas City time in this comfortable friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Columbia, MO

Girls' Weekend

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
My two girlfriends and I stayed here for a Girls' Weekend. We chose this area for the shopping and dining options. The beds were very comfortable and we are all in our mid to late 40's and starting to have hot flashes and night sweats (hahaha) and the room air-conditioning was superb! We shopped til we dropped and ate at two awesome restaurants. The hotel provided a hot breakfast and included many items such as premade omelets, B&G, bacon, turkey sausage, incredible hot cinnamon rolls and pretty good coffee; plus all the usual donuts, assorted breads, cereals, juice and milk. The only downfall was we wanted a view, but got the back side of the hotel that not only faces the highway (but we had no noise issues), but the hotel was in the process of room updates and the back side of the hotel "housed" all the materials. The other side of the hotel faces the shopping district, casino, race track and two sporting event venues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Was a very clean hotel with nice accommodations and very close proximity to our destinations. Super easy to get too. Remodeling but didn't affect our room or shared space of patrons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't open rooms unfinished

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We arrived and were given a room on the second floor. When the elevator door opened there was trash and pieces of Sheetrock everywhere. This was on a Friday night after the workers had gone home. We looked for where to go and there was a curtain that "separated" construction from newly renovated rooms. The curtain was to the wrong side evidently. We had to ask the hotel manager what the deal was because the second floor was a disaster. She was not surprised at the mess we had to walk through to get to our room. The Newley renovated room looked like a first timer attempted the construction. The base of the shower had evidently broken so they filled it in with caulking. The rest of the caulking was sloppy also. The clothes closet was leaning out 6" from the wall and there were electrical wires exposed. We have stayed at Holiday inn expresse for there cheap but reputable rooms. Think we learned our lesson