Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room lacked microwave and fridge - dissappointing

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
There was no microwave or fridge in the room, disappointing. The staff to include the bar staff were awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Good hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great -- clean and comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and the bartenders and waiter in the restaurant were friendly. Only drawback is the hotel is about 30 Minutes from downtown KC and there is very limited dining choices if you want to leave the hotel. Also, the shower soap doesn't work with their water system -- left my skin very slippery. Not a big deal, but worth mentioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn KCI Airport. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was friendly, attentive and took very good care of you and your party. It is good to hear all of our efforts do indeed make a difference. The water in Kansas City is very hard and to remedy this we utilize a water softener. I will have our Chief Engineer verify the settings to see what can be done to make the water not appear so "slick". Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your comments, they will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Kansas City Airport area. THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT Michael B. Rose, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport and Convenient Shuttle

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable. Shower had good water pressure. Airport shuttle was on time and meet our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn KCI Airport. It is good to see our efforts do make a difference and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Kansas City Airport area. Safe travels!!! At Your Service! THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT Michael B. Rose, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to kansas xmas

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel clean and good condition, but front dresk guy not really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very clean, nice and pleasant staff from the time I entered into the hotel until the time I left.
5 out of 5
by Cleo

Beware of how you make your reservations!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed that we were denied points or any befits from AAA, AARP, Mil Vet because of the way we made reservation. That tend to put a damper on our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good, no disturbances. Room was supposed to have a refrigerator and didn't, but maintenance brought one to the room when I contacted them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertisement

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely nice and easy to work with. Unfortunately, the photo on Hotels.com was miss leading to the actual room I received. I booked a more expensive based upon the photo on the website, only to receive a room that I could have booked for less. This is a major issue and concern of a patron of Hotels.com for many years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mr. Dorost was outstanding.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Cons: Nothing.
Very considerate staff. They go above and beyond expectations.