Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Missouri

Nice Respite

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We appreciated the shuttle both from the airport the evening we arrived and the next morning to the airport for my sister's trip back to Michigan. Since I live a distance from the airport it gave us an added time together till my husband came the next day.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Pittsburg

Yes, but.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Driver of shuttle bus did not show morning of my flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff near the airport

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy bed & attentive staff. My only complaint is that the pool is small and gets crowded quickly. Overall would stay here again when flying out of KC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 63501

Remodeling of the kitchen/ bar

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: parking/ remodeling/ free breakfast
Location: airport
they were remodeling the kitchen/bar. Breakfast was expensive. Parking horrible as a convention going on next door. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by annete

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine, the restaurant and bar were under construction, would have been nice to have that. They had a make shift one setup in a ballroom but it wasn't that great to hang out at. I came back the first day at 3pm and they still hadn't gotten to cleaning my room but overall it was good. I would stay here again, especially if they have the new bar area done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Customer Service needs more finesse

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We were told breakfast was served at 6 upon check-in by a clerk who complained of his long shift. We arrived downstairs the following morning around 6:15 to be told the time was actually 7. The breakfast buffet was a mess. The biscuits and gravy were obviously from the previous day. The biscuits were cold, dry and crumbly, and the gravy had a skin over the top ... All just minutes after the beginning of service. No ladle was provided for the gravy. Juices and milk were all jumbled together in unlabeled glass carafes in ice. One milk carafe was labeled orange juice. Imagine my shock when after all of this we were presented with a bill for what we assumed was a complimentary breakfast, charging us $12.50 each for this debacle. No mention was made at any time of a charge for breakfast, no was there any signage indicating this, no menus, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near airport.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: clean
Location: Great location to airport
It was clean and convenient for just a 1 night stay and shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Topeka

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have been here before and will definitely be back. Close to the airport. Great for early flights!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Irma Causevic, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience with us! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bentonville, AR

Location!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The airport shuttle was great! Clean hotel. Repeat customer with no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are glad to know you had a good experience with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!