Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

There were drugs left in my room from the previous

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They could have cleaned the room better prior to my arrival as the drugs were on the sink. Could have tried to make the situation right.
I would not recommend staying here under any circumstance. Bad service and it appeared that the room was not clean before I checked in as there was a bag of pot sitting right on the sink when I got into my room. As I was walking into my room for the first time, I was approached by a woman who said that she had left something in my room in the bathroom. I was taken very off guard and and asked what it was it was. She had said that it was pot. I told her that I would grab it for as I did not want this person entering my hotel room. When I entered the room, it smelt like pot and there was a bag of weed right next to the sink. I called down to the front desk immediately because of this unsafe and illegal situation I was just put into. Meanwhile, this woman was banging on my door. The attendant came up, told the woman to leave, and grabbed the bag of pot. I requested a room change at this point. When I became less shaken, I called down to speak to the manager. He did not apologize at all but agreed to switch me rooms. The next day, after I complained again of how uncomfortable of a situation I was put in, another attendant comped breakfast. I think the manager should have offered this and more immediately. They also charge 16.00 per night for parking. I will never go back and would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Leisure

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff at the hotel was very good to work with. They made sure we were taken care of.
Cons: The room could be updated.
Location: Power and light district, convention center.
I was pleased with the hotel but I WASN"T please with the reservation that Expedia took. We were charged for a two beds with the hotel and only received a one bed. The hotel made it right by giving us another room. The hotel told us that they don't charge any different from one to two beds. Why is Expedia charging us for two beds when there is no additional charge with the hotel. Very disappointed with Expedia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Accessible

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice and friendly. Can walk around. Was there too short to sightsee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Everyone we came into contact was pleasant and willing to help out. My room was just what i needed, the car valet was a very easy experiance.....just call the desk and your car was there when you came down. Hotel was near mostly everything we did so easy to get to. I would recommend it to anyone traveling in that area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Decent Hotel in Downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The location and the double queen bed room configuration was pretty awesome.
Cons: Parking
Location: Went to Midland Theatre
It was a good night at the Aladdin Hotel. It was a nice location and the Power & Light was a slight walk away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

Horrible Service and less than pleasing room

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Location
Location: Power and Light District
We showed up at the hotel at 4:30 and found that our room was not ready for check-in. This is an 1 1/2 after the posted 3:00 check-in time. We were going to a concert and had no were to change/ get ready. After the concert when we returned to finally check-in the front counter staff was extremely rude. Upon arriving to our over priced room we found that the a/c did not work properly and the remote for the tv was broke. After three calls and visits by hotel staff nothing was resolved with either issue and we couldn't be moved to another room because they said they were all full. No discounts or apologies were offered. Overall a horrible experience for the $250 paid for a hot room that we only got to be in for half of the time paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed our 1 night stay! Valet guys were terrific when we had to leave our car for 30 minutes before leaving again!
Cons: Room was hard to cool!
Location: Downtown Kansas City, Country Club Plaza, Arrowhead Stadium
We would stay here again! Nice, clean hotel! Close to lots of activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The staff was very friendly, from front desk to housekeeping. The room was very nice with a great view. The restaurant was pretty awful, but the martini lounge was nice. The location is wonderful for wandering downtown, so just walk around the corner for better food. All in all, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We booked our original trip and decided to add an extra night. Our first hotel was full so we added the Aladin because it was inexpensive. We absolutely loved it! The staff was wonderful and the room was excellent. It was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. We will definitely continue to stay there in our future trips to KC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels