Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Not satisfied

Posted Apr 25, 2017
No hot water. Carpet not clean. Doors hard to open with cards, had to change door cards, other tenants had same problem. Price should have been half of what I paid. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our visit to William Jewel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We thought the hotel was closer to the campus. However the commute wasn't bad with iPhone directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room was very comfortable. Unfortunately one of the boilers was not working, so we had no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff were very friendly the only thing was the room could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Best hotel around

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff! Hotel is beautiful! Pool is beautiful! Everyone is so polite and helpful! Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff and very clean.
Location: Location is great not hard to get to anything.
This hotel is always very nice and clean. The people that work there are very polite. Will be staying there again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Iowa

from bad to worse

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: the only thing positive was were the few staff that i interacted with... the gal at the check in desk and waitress at the restuarnt/bar area both nice
Cons: remove the extra billing and fees, and actually fix and clean your rooms --thats a start
Location: KC I-435, was buisness trip...
let me say up front that NONE of my negative expereince was with the staff i interacted with... they tried to help and were just doing their job... in NO way were they bad... actually quite the opposite... but not a good place to stay-- i always expect to have my credit card on file for 'incidentals' but NEVER expect that they will BILL you up front $20+ for that at check in and tell you they wont refund it for 3-5 days after you leave regardless if you dont make any purchases. my room was pre-paid on line but my billing receipt shows that i was billed again-- and i am in the process of dealing with that with my credit card company to try and confirm that the funds were returned to me by the hotel. THEN there was the room... general king room... nothing unusual... but turn on the faucet in the bathroom and the water sprayed in all directions... then lifted the lid on the toilet and found it 'unflushed' and full of urine. then -- to top it off the tank kept running and i got tired of hearing it stop and start every 10 minutes so i just turned the water to the toilet off as i didnt want to mess with maintenance at 11pm in my room. -- i cant say that i will EVER stay here again nor could i recommend this hotel to anyone else...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Amazing!!!!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by the most friendliest staff! The hotel was beautiful! Our room was clean and very nice! Updated and beautiful. The bed was comfortable. Perfect! The pool was clean and gorgeous! In the morning we had breakfast and it was delicious! The breakfast attendant went out of her way to accommodate us by turning on cartoons for my daughter and she also brought me a large pitcher of Coke so I could have refills if she got busy. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly! The front desk person at check in charged my nearly dead phone for me while we checked in. I'm so impressed with how they went above and beyond to make everything perfect! I don't ever write reviews, but with this hotel is felt that they deserved my recognition!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel itself was nice, check in and checkout went smoothly. However the breakfast was subpar for the price. Went down at 9:30 and there was hardly any food left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Older holiday inn

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was nice, check in was fast and easy, room wasn't updated, shower did not get hot at all Luke warm water doesn't cut it plus is was a hand held shower head!! Just wasn't worth a 100 a night