Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukee, IA

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Good sized room and enjoyed having the small kitchenette, even if we did not need it much just being there 2 nights. Felt like a mini-apartment.
Just needed a 2 night stay and enjoyed having the suite with a small kitchen area. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Close to shopping and interstates made for getting around the city easy. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blair, NE

Great place to stay, Would stay again

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Airport
Everything was great about this place, I would of given a 5 star but the only thing that wasn't great was the shower head and/or water pressure, not sure if it just had bad water pressure or if the shower head just didn't let it have very good pressure otherwise everything else was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

I love Homewood Suites!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Try Go Ape! It's an awesome treetop adventure!
The hotel was in a great location just off I29. It was easy to get to downtown. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I love Homewood Suites and stay in them whenever possible. This one did not let me down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

It's shelter

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not enough parking, elevator was down morning after first visit, sheets were rough, bed and furniture were hard as a rock. TV quality was bad, and it was pricey, especially for this hotel. Places like this are why Airbnb is taking over. Black out curtains worked though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was everything I needed for this trip
Cons: The breakfast is nice but it was not hot, just warm. warm oatmeal is not the best. The menu items are great, just need to be hot.
It was very pleasant. Everything I expected it to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Big hotel with nice rooms and quiet. They have polite staff that tend to your needs and rooms to accommodate whatever it is you're looking for. Basketball court and pool outside in the middle square of the hotel are good for kids to play at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice, spacious room and a great warm breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, spacious room (it had the bedroom and a separate sitting room with a kitchenette).
Cons: Pillows, pillows, pillows. Homewood could really do itself a favor by investing in pillows that actually hold your head off of the mattress.
Location: Shopping and dining nearby. Close proximity to the KCI airport.
The wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. The room was very spacious and very clean. The staff was very friendly and did an excellent job keeping up with the demand at breakfast time. Our only complaint would be the pillows in the room - they are not comfortable at all. It was like putting your head down on a bag of cotton balls - your head falls right through the pillow to the mattress providing no support. Even considering this, I don't think we could have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton, MO

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: The bathroom tub area.
The pool was very nice. The room was large and the beds were comfy. The bathroom needed updated but other than that we had a great stay. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was really awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice place overall.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The large room with many kitchen gadgets like at home.
Cons: A friendlier and pleasant check in attendant. There was no bar at hotel.
Desk attendant did not direct me to where my room was and I had to spend extra time to find it.