Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

I will not stay at this hotel again....

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was impressed with the staff, they went above and beyond to try and help my stay be better,there was no bellman.Overall property is very poor,leaking water in the hallway leading to the elevator.The elevator was very rickety,only one elevator was in service, so we had to wait a long time. There was NOT ice/vending on my floor. My a/c didn't work. The repair man came immediately, and they found me another room, but it was on a different floor from where my friends were staying. The hotel claimed they were full, but the parking lot was very empty.When I got to the new room, the shower didn't drain properly, so I had above the ankle water by the time I was done. There was no fridge in the room. No drapes on the windows, only shades, so in the morning the sun woke me up. The TV was very small so it was hard to see from any angle in the room. When we returned to the room on Saturday night, we were locked out, and our keys didn't open any of the doors. We finally pounded on the front door of the lobby until someone came and let us in. I won't stay there again, even though it's in the perfect location for events that I attend once a month in that area. I would rather drive farther and pay more for a nicer place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Worst stay ever

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Totally crap place horrible.and when I say horrible I mean it. Tub was filthy didn't even drain. Hair dryer didn't work. Tv didn't work. Windows were filthy and the landscaping hadn't been touched all summer. There was a leak in the middle of a hall that was there the entire time and no one addressed it except with a caution sign. If i.could give it. O stars I would. Oh and the beds were old and horribe to sleep on the sheets were the roughest I've ever felt even sounded like paper when u moved. Awful. Don't do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Hard to believe that Wyndham admits it's theirs

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: I got an unbelievably good room rate through Expedia. That's it for likes.
Cons: Update the hotel. Paint rooms and halls. New carpeting throughout and keep it clean. New bed linens, pillows, and mattresses, and keep them clean
Location: Bad location. Out of the way spot in an industrial mall. Nothing nearby but gas stations, Denny's and McDonald's
Hotel is out of the way in an industrial park. It is poorly maintained. Stains everywhere - rugs, bedsheets. Paint chipping everywhere. Looks like it may have been nice at one time but hojos or Wyndham have decided not to keep it up. It is very, very rundown. More of what you would expect from a very low budget roadside motel. Nowhere to eat in the hotel or even near it except Denny's, McDonalds, and Quicktrip. Hard to believe that Wyndham would attach its name to such a place. If it had been my 1st experience in a Wyndham hotel, I'd never stay in another one. I still may not based on that experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This the worst hotel..why are they still open..first room..yes I said first..the toilet was broken..2nd room floor had hugh stains,air didnt work..3rd room restroom floors and sink dirty,and no wash cloths. .air was broken..just walking thru the hall felt like hell..ceilings had holes and water damage..had oder thu hotel..no ice machines on all 9 floors. .the desk clerk came up to check the air the 3rd room..he goes to it and said that it worked..I replied. ..you are kidding right..you this room is hot..Needless to say..I went downstairs and got a full refund..this place is totally trash
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great except a funky smell in the room, there was a dog barking non stop for several hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not again

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
no towels,nasty carpet,bfst stale and not much to speak of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gh

Please do not stay in this hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Will never stay, my first and last time. Room was so dirty, tv was not working properly, only had one towel in bathroom and the shower was either hot or cold. Look at the pictures than decide to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not a good experience. The hotel is dirty.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Close to Arrowhead. Coffee maker was small, but ok.
Cons: Clean the place up inside and out. The parking lot was not attractive at all and there were very tall weeds around the back.
The hotel staff were ok. The room was dirty, light bulbs out, phone didn't work, valence was hanging off shades, the shades didn't work well, wallpaper torn off, glued back on, and coming off again. There were no bed bugs (because we looked,) however we found a toy BB gun under the bed that initially looked real. When we turned it in, it didn't seem to alarm the staff. The complimentary breakfast was terrible; didn't even eat it. Calling it a "convention center" is a joke. You would think the location (near Worlds of Fun and Arrowhead) would be a good reason to keep the place neat and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

It was an ok hotel but

Posted Sep 4, 2016
They claim to have a complementary breakfast & all they had was cereal , muffins & Oatmeal the hotel had spider Webbs everywhere & when I was leaving breakfast I flicked a huge spider off my leg I would never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wow really a 3 star?

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Parking lot over grown grass weeds,/inside needs to be taken better care of it looks run down,price was low now I see why ☹️☹️☹️