Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES, CA

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were roomy, clean and modern.
Cons: The shower was a bit awkward, we had to set towels on the floor to prevent the water from going under the bathroom door and onto the carpet.
First of all, we did not get to enjoy the three nights scheduled due to our flight delay (bad weather). Once we arrived at the hotel, I was quite surprised at how well we were received and accommodated by they're friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent visit and stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I love this hotel. I have an excellent stay each and every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Everything was good but wish there was a microwave in the room and an indoor pool/hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was very clean and the staff was efficient and helpful. Convenience, location and services are exceptional. It was the best hotel, near an airport, that I stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room nice and spacious. Stayed 5 nights and we enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great location!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: I have stayed here before. The hotel is always clean and the staff always friendly.
The hotel is located in the northwest part of Kansas City nearly halfway between Kansas City Intl Airport and Zona Rosa Shopping Center. Plus there are many other stores and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very relaxing after bad weather driving. Quite with restaurants close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haysville, ks

Great hotel. Do not pass up when in the area

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This hotel is a great place to stay for the price. The rooms are huge and even have a couch and TV area in them. You get a lot for the price. Well definitely use again when up there. The staff at the breakfeast area were very pleasant even though there cook did not show up because of weather, did what they could and we're all smiles. My hats off to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly
Location: Near KCI, within short driving distance to Kansas City.
We had a late check in, and still had no problem with checking in. The staff was extremely friendly at check in. We loved the basket filled with granny smith apples at check in. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We booked here because we are a family of six and they actually could accommodate us here without having to purchase a second room. The kids loved the fold out couch and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and had options I had never had at a hotel before. We will definitely stay at a Hyatt Place again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Our room had bugs in it. They said they would give me a refund....still waiting