Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Our Go To Hotel for Sister Weekend

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Located right off of 435 making it easy to get to anywhere in KC that we want to go. Love the shopping and things to do close by.
Very friendly staff. They accommodated all of our needs, and acted more like friends than staff. We love the rooms and the spaciousness of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overland park

Hotel close to family

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: it is close to restaurants and main highways
Cons: it don't think the beds have box springs so that makes the beds quite hard
Location: close to restaurants, shopping, main highways
overall the hotel is ok. the beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. I would not stay there again simple for the jthe beds being so uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average, high price

Posted May 17, 2017
Room had horrible smell from smoking, tried to cover it up with a terrible spray. A/C in room was on but room was hot, obviously didn't work. Shower backed up and hardly drained. Won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Very comfortable!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I had my friends with their 24 mo old twins stay here & they were very comfortable. Excellent front desk staff and breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
by Walter

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
the bathroom was dirty full of !!!! to m y arrival I was transfer to other room the bed was broken this is not acceptable for Hyatt not even super 8
4 out of 5
by Roger

Dated but well manned

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has become very dated. Stains on carpet and furniture. We've stayed many times over several years. Staff was very good. Early morning employees went out of their way to accommodate me.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cory

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location right off of the interstate, close to lots to do in Overland Park. Everything was excellent except for the morning complimentary breakfast could have been better tended to. Very attentive & welcoming staff and the rooms were nice.
3 out of 5
by Gina

Great staff, rooms need a deep clean

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay at this hotel again, as the people were very friendly and helpful. Yes this hotel is old and shows its age. That doesn't bother me. However, The hotel rooms could use a serious deep clean. Everything was covered in a layer of dust. There was dirt around all the baseboards. The coffee maker was filthy and broken (they brought me up a new one right away and offered me a free Starbucks). There was trash on the floor under the sink. There was some unknown goo on the water glasses. But he people here are really great! So keep up that good team!