Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to KC attractions.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Comfortable room. Wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Close to my contacts

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Since space seemed to be limited, I think mgt.is doing about it can do.
Location: My agenda was full, so I didn't have time for exploring.
Limited bar facilities. Bar tenders had limited experience. They were pleasant, efficient in doing what they knew about doing, and quite cordial. Food availability was limited, but was well and politely served. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The open bathroom design was the only thing that we didn't like. Everything else was great for a short one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast. Large room. Friendly ataff.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. I really enjoyed the breakfast. Friendly staff. All round excellent hotel at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Florida

Our stay was pleasant and restful place to stay,

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everyone was great and friendly Clean hotel
Cons: There was a little communication problem with cleaning staff.
Location: Visit friends,visit the Kansas City Library on Plaza and Downtown Main. When to the Town Theater and Plaza
Great stay , great breakfast, friendly staff and a pleasant visit. 4.5 rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, United States of America

Roomy convenient comfortable accommodation

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Large room and nice amenities
Cons: More hot water
Checkin was very easy. The room was very large with a sitting area and a bed area. We have stayed here before and liked it for that reason. The hotel is centrally located so it was easy to do our Black Friday shopping. Breakfast was good the next morning. We had two complaints. There was no hot water in the morning so my husband I got cold showers. Our daughter said that was not the case the previous evening so must have been high demand. The second was some ick on the sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping, dining
Very nice hotel and staff, good breakfast, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hyatt is very good in keeping its cleanliness and the standard it holds across the states. Very nice clean hotel. Definitely a come back and would recommend this to any traveler. May it be for business or pleasure, their bed is very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western ks

Good place for a weekend get away

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is comfortable... the bed slept well, nice big towels, adequate breakfast. The first night our water wasn't any too warm but by the next morning it was... thru the rest of our stay. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage links, oatmeal, fruit and different breads were available for breakfast. We'd come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The Hotel staff was enthusiastic and very willing to assist.
Cons: Nothing
Easy access off & on Highway 435. Great Brew Pub close by.