Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overland park

Hotel close to family

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: it is close to restaurants and main highways
Cons: it don't think the beds have box springs so that makes the beds quite hard
Location: close to restaurants, shopping, main highways
overall the hotel is ok. the beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. I would not stay there again simple for the jthe beds being so uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average, high price

Posted May 17, 2017
Room had horrible smell from smoking, tried to cover it up with a terrible spray. A/C in room was on but room was hot, obviously didn't work. Shower backed up and hardly drained. Won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Very comfortable!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I had my friends with their 24 mo old twins stay here & they were very comfortable. Excellent front desk staff and breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to convention center/ staff lovely

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: the gym was fantastic.// staff very good at their jobs/ friendly
Cons: indoor pool and hot tub
My experience was great. Marcus was very polite young man who drove me in the shuttle .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The shower got back up!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Took your shower and at the end your standing in your wate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place I will ever stay again

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Room smelled moldy and on two days my room wasn't even cleaned. Coffee maker wasn't cleaned on to occasions . One day I came back to a big bug in my room . The only day I went to get coffee in the lobby it was empty ... I left a note on one day to please fix the vanity light . I came back and it wasn't done . Left another note and came back to the light being taped with electrical tape .. Shoddy place .. I will never stay in a Hyatt property again .. Holiday Inn Express down the road is where I am going . Worst thing is I ecplained when I checked in I was looking for a hotel to stay in for 6 months .. This place will close if they don't change management and get their act together
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my meetings

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staff was amazing and very helpful, recommended great restaurants and provided free shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The staff was very helpful and our check in was speedy. When we got to our room, it was very spacious, clean and very contemporary looking. The room wasn't as soundproof as I would have liked. We heard people In the hall and doors closing and opening. Our breakfast was very nice the next morning and the coffee was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Nadia

Quite, great stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly! comfortable bed and room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Close to shopping great location. Food Lawrence Ks close by.