Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

I'll be back.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Friendly staff from heck in to check out. Room was very nice and clean. Had 1st floor Tommy which are usually noisy but wasn't. Pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Close to many shopping areas & museums

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was pretty spacious. It did need a very thorough cleaning though. There was a thick layer of dust on the back of the couch. The edges & corners of the floor needed to be vacuumed also. Not sure if the vacuums are equipped with attachments but they would help out tremendously. The 24 hour restaurant service was a very welcome amenity. The free breakfast was absolutely wonderful with options of warm or cold food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
When we got there, we were told hotel was under renovation and that we may not have water, or may not have hot water. Elevators didn't always work. First room was across from a very noisy elevator and the very very noisy ice machine. Asked for another room. Second room had an awful smell to it and the carpets were horribly stained. The beds were comfortable, but that's about it. The elevator that did work was filthy and had left over paper towels all over the floor. Were supposed to stay 3 nights. Checked out and moved to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest Rooms outdated

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Lobby area was modern and clean. Hotel staff was courteous.
Cons: Style of rooms are old and need to be updated. Bathroom area is small. Carpets are old and stained. Furniture is too. Some power outlets did not work. Hairdryer would not work. Carpet in halls was dirty and stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thus hotel needs a little TLC

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The staff was fantastic. With the hotel being older, it needs some updating & cleaning. There was a sticky spot on the carpet. Mold stains were visible on the bathtub grout. The tub did not drain well so you had to bathe in standing water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Remodel Coming None Too Soon.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and the convenient location.
Cons: Everything needs to be remodeled.
Location: There is shopping and many restaurants. There is also a IFLY indoor flight experience. Great access to freeways.
The staff were excellent! This hotel is in bad need of a remodel. They are supposed to start in November (next month). The beds are very comfortable. My issue is with the dirty carpets and stained bathtubs. The staff was nice about letting me move to another room with cleaner carpet but it had a big patch that was poorly done. The first room had bedside lights that did not work. No full length mirror (the closet door had been removed). I am not a big breakfast person so my rating on that would not be fair. I do wish they would put an indoor jacuzzi with the remodel but I doubt it. I will give this place another try after the remodel but prefer places where I can use a jacuzzi at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cinci. Oh

Nice hotel and great location for our needs.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: Unsure about bar. Is this a hospitality bar or a cash bar during happy hour?
Location: From KC just come to town to visit Mother in asst,living.
Good staff. We had requested king bed and didn't notice until we unpacked we had two double. Front desk offered to correct but we were fine with room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice landing pad for a 7 night trip to Kansas City for work. Close to where I had to do business, very nice staff, and well appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Close to highway and you can easily navigate to anywhere in the metro area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Did not get what we reserved

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: clean hotel, hot breakfast
Cons: customer service
Location: shopping, food
I reserved two king rooms. When we got there to check in they were not ready. The gentleman assured us when we got back that we would get two king rooms. However, when we came back from the Royals game the lady said she only had one king room and one double room. They could not do anything to compensate us she said because we booked through a third party. Very disappointed!