Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend Highly

Posted May 28, 2017
Have stayed here many times and have always been pleased. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lobby and rooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mequon, WI

Quick stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Just stayed the night before heading home after picking our son up from college. Nice,clean, and comfortable hotel. Wonderful breakfast in the morning as we left to head home. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel, close to lots of shopping.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Size of room and layout. Very clean and great breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom was very small, but clean. Maid came to clean the room at 4:30 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday, at which point we had already returned.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are all within a few miles.
This is a very clean, well maintained hotel. Excellent breakfast- more than your typical hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Room

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Our room with a king sized bed was wonderful. I appreciated the separate space with the couch so we didn't have to sit on the bed the whole time. Also made use of the in- room fridge and free wi-fi. Add an indoor hot tub and this would be a perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in Overland Park.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a very comfortable hotel that was a lower price than comparable or less than comparable hotels. Very convenient to amenities in Overland Park. The staff was very good and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Stayed twice in last year...learned our lesson. First time went to our room to realize the room was a disaster, wasn't cleaned from previous occupant. This time room key didn't work, retrieved another and it didn't work. Turns out the card reader on door was broke and no more rooms available. Won't make a mistake with this place again. Additionally the rooms are very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was close to the business offices and all the retail shops and restaurants. Only thing was the hotel didn't have emergency hair gel tat I had forgotten but no biggie I was able to shoot over to a nearby Walmart. The room was uniquely designed and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: Service.
Location: It's close to shopping and easily able to get around to anyplace in KC area within 30 minutes.
Found the staff unable to keep up with what felt like a routine weekend. The breakfast was under-provided and staff were standing around not improving the situation. Lots of talking with non-guests. Coffee was always out, cup holders empty. The room we reserved was not the room we were given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BACK NEXT YEAR

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, room types, delicious breakfasts, helpful staff, etc.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Local shopping, close to interstate, nice restaurants, convention center, sports venues
We booked because of the location, near interstates, shopping, familiar locale, etc. We were unfamiliar with the hotel and were delighted with the accommodations. We will return on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In renovation...

Posted Feb 24, 2017
In renovation so wallpapering and painting were going on and re-arranging the breakfast area was happening...disappointed with breakfast... it wasn't bad just represented as hot buffet and it was really a hot continental... overall not bad... but not excellent due to renovation.