Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in Overland Park.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a very comfortable hotel that was a lower price than comparable or less than comparable hotels. Very convenient to amenities in Overland Park. The staff was very good and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Stayed twice in last year...learned our lesson. First time went to our room to realize the room was a disaster, wasn't cleaned from previous occupant. This time room key didn't work, retrieved another and it didn't work. Turns out the card reader on door was broke and no more rooms available. Won't make a mistake with this place again. Additionally the rooms are very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was close to the business offices and all the retail shops and restaurants. Only thing was the hotel didn't have emergency hair gel tat I had forgotten but no biggie I was able to shoot over to a nearby Walmart. The room was uniquely designed and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: Service.
Location: It's close to shopping and easily able to get around to anyplace in KC area within 30 minutes.
Found the staff unable to keep up with what felt like a routine weekend. The breakfast was under-provided and staff were standing around not improving the situation. Lots of talking with non-guests. Coffee was always out, cup holders empty. The room we reserved was not the room we were given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BACK NEXT YEAR

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, room types, delicious breakfasts, helpful staff, etc.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Local shopping, close to interstate, nice restaurants, convention center, sports venues
We booked because of the location, near interstates, shopping, familiar locale, etc. We were unfamiliar with the hotel and were delighted with the accommodations. We will return on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In renovation...

Posted Feb 24, 2017
In renovation so wallpapering and painting were going on and re-arranging the breakfast area was happening...disappointed with breakfast... it wasn't bad just represented as hot buffet and it was really a hot continental... overall not bad... but not excellent due to renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka

nice hotel- poor room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Low rating on cleanliness due to HORRIBLE toilet seat that needs replaced-filthy! Also room was still being cleaned when we arrived at the room itself. Poor room layout. Closet is at opposite end of room from bath. Desk blocks closet door. Bathroon vanity had no counter space. Poor lighting for makeup, etc. Unable to watch any channel without interruption due to cable or satellite issues. The bed was super! Otherwise room was clean. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Remodel was nicely done. Bathroom was a little small. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and you could see that they are working to update the hotel. Our room was big and comfortable. It was clean. Overall it was a good experience and as we travel to Kansas City every couple months for our daughters specialist appointments we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

old hotel under renovation

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: the staff was friendly and worked hard to accommodate us
Cons: make sure there is enough staff to keep breakfast running on time and resupplied. Finish the renovations. Upgrade the wifi
Location: it is a short drive to a lot of shopping, movie theaters, restaurants. Good location
We were not informed that the hotel was under construction/renovation. There was quite a bit of mess and noise, and inconvenience with only one elevator available. The workers had exclusive use of one elevator, but when it was at the lobby, the other car would not come. Our room-- newly renovated, we were told-- was larger than normal (a plus), but clearly an old room with the same drawbacks. The few electric outlets are poorly placed. The heater rattled and clunked all night. It took a long time to get hot water to the shower. Our kids' room had a malfunctioning key-card reader (door lock); after three tries with redone cards, they switched them to a different room. Wifi was slow and not password protected. Breakfast was late-- we were done before the hot food was put out. The hot food was meager. By the time our kids came down (half-way through the announced breakfast hours) the hotel was out of coffee and 2% milk.