Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel was nice and staff was nice. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the small things that count...

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Room keys that work consistently
During a quick overnight stay due to inclement weather I had to have my room key re-keyed 5 times; every time I left my room with the exception of 1 my room key stopped working. This was hassle enough; however when I needed my key re-keyed at 6:15 am in the morning there was no one at the front desk. I waited for several minutes, inquired "hello" as loud as I thought appropriate at that hour, and called the hotel number only to have it go unanswered. After repeating my "hello, is anyone here?" to no avail, I called the hotel number again and let it ring...and ring. Finally, after waiting for 10-15 mins someone rushed to the front desk to re-key my room key once again. I was told he had been in the back preparing the breakfast buffet and was the only one there. I understand cutting staff when there are only a few occupied rooms but at that hour of the morning, when it's no longer necessary to use a room key to access the building, the front desk should have been covered or at least monitored. I left thinking is it too much to expect that a room key consistently lets you into the room you've paid for and how long should you have to wait if it doesn't?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KELLI from Chattanooga

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel is amazing! From housekeeping to management, everyone was very friendly and helpful! A special mention for Jason,he works the front desk and does just about anything he can to make your stay even better! What a gem they have in him! Kudos to. A great staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from Greenville, SC

Poor Customer Service

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my wedding night. My husband and I arrived very late after the reception around 12:30 am, were placed into a room that hadn't been cleaned, and then told that they had no additional available rooms and transferred us to a hotel 4 miles down the road which they also paid for. The problem is that the woman manning the desk on September 26th was incredibly rude and argumentative, and they promised we would be refunded in full. We were not refunded in full, and when we called to follow up on the refund, the hotel confirmed that we were a "no show reservation". Odd because we were first assigned a dirty room, and then they paid for our hotel room elsewhere. Need organizational help and a better desk manager. Hotels.com was great and issued a full refund despite the hotel's organizational issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Mediocre Hotel and Accomodations

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast, free wifi, free parking and decent location in Overland Park
Cons: Cleanliness and hospitatlity
Location: Easy access to main highways and lots of shopping and eating opportunities near by. All major attractions are also in close proximity.
The location met expectations and was satisfying to our needs while visiting the city. I would not say the overall cleanliness and level of comfort met the same standards. The bathroom door had chew marks on it, along with a red stain on the couch cushion, stains on the shower floor and a couple of other minor disappointments. The staff was friendly upon check-in and check-out, however, I was disappointed in overhearing a few staff members referring to another woman as a "hoe" while guests were present.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location in Overland Park

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of some updating and painting. When we checked into our room we found the toilet broken and would not work. It took over 30 min. to get someone to fix. He worked on it for over 30 minutes before I told him we needed to get another room so we could unpack and get ready for meetings the next day. It was late. He was very nice and went down and got a new room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RICHARD

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel for years and have had trouble with the tv in my room almost every time. Had issues again and will not be staying here again. Too many other choices in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kraig from Omaha

Room Excellent, Bed Not!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was excellent. The only true negative was the bed. It had some kind of lining/padding under the sheet that kept bunching up anytime we moved. It seemed to not fit the bed. Did not sleep well.