Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, SD

Loved the view from our room on the 18th floor!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Only real complaint is you have to pay an extra 9.95 per day for slow internet, and 12.95 for high speen internet. I feel wifi should have been included with cost of room as the ad does not say if you want to have access to wifi, it will cost you an extra 10% of your hotel room per day! Seems alot of places want to squeeze every penny they can out of you anymore! How about one price and leave it at that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and overpriced but a good lobby bar.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
So, we had to be near Kansas City for a sporting event for my son so I figured we'd come in a day early, stay somewhere nice, catch a Royals game...you know, do it up right. The reviews on Expedia were real good and the price was okay, so I booked a room at the Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza for the four of us for one night. The photos looked great so I was actually excited. Long story short, no refrigerator or microwave in the room, WiFi is $10 a day, parking is $15 a day, the elevators are slow, the rooms are small and in dire need of updating, and all at the low, low price of $200+ a night. Oh, and everyone has their hands out for tips and the Housekeeping manager is nowhere to be found. Now, the lobby is nice as is the lobby bar...but this place is a total bust for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Conveniently located near Country Club Plaza

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel was clean and our room was fine. I don't stay in hotels often and was surprised that our room (on the concierge level) did not have a refrigerator and that we would have to pay extra for wifi. I found the extra charge for wifi unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Plaza and Westport

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Disliked having to pay for parking but the room rate included breakfast which made it better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Country Club Plaza

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Easy access. Well stocked room. Nice stay close to city activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to shopping center

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great staff, however the pool is terrible The room itself was nice and big tv with cable. The Internet is 10$ which we thought was expensive. The location really is ideal for shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Ummm.....everything!
Cons: Well, I would have liked about 10 more coffee packs in the room but that's just because we are coffee junkies! The normal guest would be OK. haha
I had reservations at a hotel much closer to the ball park but, after reading the reviews, I quickly cancelled that reservation and booked with Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza. We tried to check in at about 1:30 (because we arrived much earlier than we anticipated) but our room wasn't ready yet which was no big deal because we were early anyway. We hung out in the lounge and had a few drinks and the staff at the bar was awesome! After receiving confirmation that our room was ready, we went up to the room to discover that we had a king bed with a pull out bed for the third person (3 in our party). My dad is 65 years old and needs more comfort than that and it was my err on the booking . I went back down to the front desk and explained that I probably booked the wrong type of room online but asked if there was any way they could put us in a room with 2 double beds in order to make my dad more comfortable. The lady that I spoke with brought the manager in to work "magic" and we got our desired room! Everyone I encountered at this hotel was utmost professional, most courteous, friendly, and helpful. We had a great stay and would recommend this place to anyone we know travelling to KC. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Ozark

First day of Summer

Posted Jun 22, 2015
First gorgeous day of the season, but pool & sundeck is very small. Sundeck is crazy windy for only being 3 stories up. Disappointed that shuttle only went to the Country Club Plaza and not Westport. Will continue to stay next door at the Holiday Inn Express, nicer pool, more convenient shuttle and easier parking garage access too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Had a great stay at this hotel. The room was very clean, staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chad from Omaha, Ne

Last visit to this Marriott

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel rooms & amenities where top notch. I was disappointed that I had to pay 19.99 a night to park in there hotel garage. The alternative was to park on a busy street. This particul hotel is the same hotel I stay at for work regularly & they e never charged me before. I will not be staying there for personal or work anymore after being dinged for an additional 19.99 a night for parking after paying for a room already.