Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel can walk to The Country Plaza.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and close to The Country Club Plaza.
Location: Within walking distance to The Country Club Plaza.
The staff was very kind and helpful when I forgot my Marriott rewards points. They found them and applied them for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nothing I have nothing to say. It was a short trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The pillows are horrible, even tho there are two per side they are so soft you might as well sleep without. The air conditioner was very loud kicking off and on and the frig had a loud humming that never stopped .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
got wrong room at first but then front desk took care of it, they were cool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Ar

Nice hotel, great price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything about the hotel was great, only downside was that it was valet only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Rebecca Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with valet parking in connection with our renovation. We are making several improvements to our parking structure in an effort to better serve our guests in the future. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again once renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

ROOMS WITH VIEWS LIKE THIS SHOULD BE DISCOUNTED

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beds are very comfortable. I thought the hotel staff was friendly. Bartender was very nice!
Cons: Parking. $250 should get you a half way decent view. Breakfast prices are ridiculous.
Location: Pretty good location. I liked the walk back and forth to the plaza, my husband did not.
Not sure who wants to pay that much money for a room that looks out into a parking garage, with a dead bird smashed right in front of the window. You have to pay extra for a Plaza view, shouldn't you get a discount for a parking garage view? I am one that enjoys a good view though. Parking is TERRIBLE! 18 dollars plus tip for valet with NO OTHER OPTION!!! Valet tells you that you will not have to pay anything because there isn't any self park, but once check out came...YOU HAVE TO PAY 18 PER DAY. BARF! Woke up at 4:00 am to group of people fighting. This was off and on until 5:30 am. (not the hotels fault, just bad luck on my part) Overall, it was a 3 star hotel. If I had to do it all over again, I would not have picked this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Rebecca Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with valet parking in connection with our renovation. We are making several improvements to our parking structure in an effort to better serve our guests in the future. We appreciate your candid comments and have shared your feedback with our management team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas City

Disappointment in KC

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I actually don't blame the hotel I blame Expedia. When I booked the room it was advertised as a step up from the standard King room. This room was not. It was large with little furniture and a nice bed. It had the appearances of an accessible room except for the bathtub. Not what I envisioned. I will book my room directly through the hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fair service.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Service and make construction known before booking.
Location: Great location. Close to the plaza.
Had a nice stay. The parking garage was under construction and was forced to pay for valet parking. Had one maid walk into our room without even knocking and tried to speak to us in Spanish. Last but not least, the breakfast buffet was in the lobby because of construction and there was no seating. Not huge things, but for what it costs to stay they shouldn't happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Rebecca Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind comments about our newly renovated rooms and close proximity to the Plaza. However, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the other inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly hotel personnel.
Room rate to high. Don't like valet parking. Would be nice to get my car without having to go through valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Rebecca Z., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly hotel staff and cleanly rooms. We have shared your feedback with our management team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday Night Out

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great fun even with the little construction in hotel lobby it was clean and everyone was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Rebecca Zamora, Hotel Management
We’re delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for the great review!