Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Fire Alarm

Posted Jul 25, 2016
So, we went down on a Friday night to watch a soccet game. My family booked this hotel. Check in was fast and easy. Room wasnt too bad. Needed a little more cleaniness. Tub was dirty and curtins had huge stain on them. But the next morning we were wakened by the fire alarm going off. It was 10:00am when it started. We opened the room door to see if it was real and asked the maid and she said "I dont know" and shrugged here shoulders. Nobody was in the halls or nobody was running around so we assumed it was a false alarm. So we continued to get ready and the alarm would stop and start. Nobody called the room or knocked on the door. we called the front desk to ask about check out and she then FINALLY told us it was a real alarm! So we had to grab everything we could and run out! The elevator was on fire! We were on the 3rd floor. I was upset that nobody notified any of the customers to let them know. There was a guy casually standing by the elevator to let them know they needed to use the stairs! Not the way we wanted to be woken up and not notified!!!
2 out of 5
by Jeanne from Kalamazoo

Hotel just OK.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel in desperate need of updating and a thorough deep cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

skip it.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hall to first room very smelly, but room ok. Deadbolt did not work. They gave me another room. Hall there less smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kevin, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay with us. Providing a clean and comfortable room to our guests is extremely important to us. We appreciate your feedback, and it will be shared with management as well as housekeeping. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Atlanta

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good, as it was for personal business. The hotel was very old, however the condition was good and the room was clean and bathroom in good shape. The only problem that I had where the pillows, which felt like they needed to be replaced, as the felt like they were crumbling apart in the pillow case. The road construction made it very difficult to get to, however that is not the hotels problem, as Kansas seems to let highway construction drag on and works to many key locations at one time.
1 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Theresa from Hoxie

Not worth the money!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was road construction going on all around the hotel. It was hard to find a way in. When we went to the front desk to sign in, it was so loud and you couldn't even hear the guy trying to check us in. He did not tell us when checkout was or even about breakfast. For the amount of money I paid for the room, I expected the room to be more comfortable. The beds were tiny and not comfortable. Tv was so dark you couldn't make out what was going on. We searched for adjustments and there were non. So we did without TV. Bathroom was old and shower was either to hot or too cold. It was not enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I ensure your feedback will be shared with our management staff to correct and improve our hotel. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by MARK from Springfield, MO.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good about our stay following the Nascar race in Kansa City Saturday evening. We just needed a clean place to stay and sleep before heading home to Springfield, Mo. first thing Sunday morning. Only problem was that we left behind a piece of clothing hanging in the closet and we didn't realize it till we got home. We called back immediately and the person that answered the phone said he would call us back. 24 hours later and still no returned call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Pittsfield, Ma.

Perfect

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. We had a clean and comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed a good breakfast. It was a pleasant stay. I would definitely stay here again.