Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Ticked the boxes for my trip

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Although a little bit out of the city I was able to make my way into the city itself in under 10mins by car, my room was more than comfortable and the breakfast got me up and on my way in the morning (although the waffle machine is popular and slows down proceedings should you wish them), whilst the staff were super friendly and approachable. There were several options nearby for a quick takeout and it was easily accessible to the interstate for getting to/from. Should I be visiting Kansas City again I would more than happily stay at the La Quinta Inn North Kansas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Brandi , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The beds were soft and the facility was accommodating to my dogs.
Cons: Tha side exit doors key cards did not work. The bathrooms could use updating.
Location: Nothing to add
The hotel was pleasing I got a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay at this inn.
Cons: Some of the staff was really rude and gave me a lot of attitude when I asked if I could leave my belongings at the front desk for a couple hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, United States of America

I booked this with all the mixed reviews

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice and the food was good.
Location: This was located within 10 minutes of everything we wanted to do. The zoo, great bars and restaurants.
This hotel was nothing like the reviews said. It was very nice and the staff were amazing...This hotel was great for our 2 night stay for the cost. Thank you for a nice weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Location was good.
Hotel staff were pleasant when you check in but dirty carpet when you walk in to hotel and hall ways to rooms. Really disappointed that coffee and orange juice was not working at breakfast bar so had to go to Denny's. I had looked for hotel with breakfast available. Would not recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location and easy to find
bathtub didn't drain and just luke warm water for shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from obx

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Shabby in a disappointing location. Rundown lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room contained other people's clothing smelled

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The cost was great! I enjoyed the front desk staff
Cons: The smell of the room. The lack of lights in the parking lot
Location: The location was OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Meets Creature Comforts

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located for our trip from Indiana to Colorado and allows pets. It is not located in the best neighborhood and the parking lot lights and entryway overhang lights were not working which made it uncomfortable for me, a woman, to go out at. Igbo to pick up food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kanasa city MO

Convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Clean room. Was able to check in right away. The bathroom was a little outdated, but the bed was absolutely wonderful.