Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night only

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hallways are very bright and roomy.
Cons: The bathroom didn't feel sparkly and clean.
We needed a hotel for one night only and basically for sleeping and a shower. It met both needs very well. The bathroom smelled a little sour, not sure if it was the shower curtain or the walls in the shower. The laminate floors in the entry and bathroom felt sticky on my feet. The bed was very hard. On the plus side there were plenty of covers on the bed. The a/c worked great. Overall I didn't get a feeling of warmth from the room itself. While the decor was nice it seemed like it had a makeover of an old room. Would I stay there again? I have other hotels in the area that I would pick first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly old smoke covered with scent

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Smelly from cigarette smoke was horrible. Beds tiny but firm which we like, nice water flow in shower, staff great and felt secure in hotel despite undesirable location. Stayed because we have dog and it was convenient right off highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL close to everything.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We arrived from Oklahoma. We checked in. The staff was kind and courteous. We went to concert. Went to sleep. I woke up and we down to the complimentary breakfast. Everything was really nice. We did enjoy the trip. The hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Window issues

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The curtains could not be pulled shut and there was a street light right out side that shined into window. Causing to much light in room. Hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
they promised free transport to and from royals game. get there no driver so guy fills in though they tell us we have to find our own way back. so ended up not being what I expected due to that though was still a decent hotel at the $80. though knowing before would have stayed closer to more attractions. live and learn. would stay again if was more convenient to the attractions I was visiting though not for another royals game.
3 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Colorado Springs

Up to par

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just a normal overnight - all was as expected: clean, neat, pleasant.
3 out of 5
by fabian from Little Rock

Dissappointed...

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The maid attendants made some comments toward my family that i did not appreciate. I didn't complain, since i have a choice of not selecting this site ever again. I hope the staff thinks twice before making comments towards their guests when they should be help making the stay pleasant. This doesn't affect the other La Quinta's as that would not be fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Facility was clean and felt safe.
Cons: Need to make sure people are aware of when the pool is open or closed. I thought it was open, but it was closed.
Location: It is very nearby everything. The highway is right there, so it is very easy to get places. There is a hospital and 24-hr pharm less than 5 mins away.
I stayed with my two kids and it was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and fresh. The only thing is the highway was by our room, so the traffic was a little noisy at night. But, it wasn't enough to keep me awake, just a little harder to fall asleep. Everything was clean. I felt very safe.