Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Needed a hotel close to family..Zona Rosa was very nice shopping..hy-vee was close by great location actually. Will most likely stay here on future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Airport hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Remodeled-clean, food choices close.
The hotel is a distance from the airport but the shuttle service was great plus there were a number of places to eat within 1 block of the hotel which made this a easy choice. Hotel was remodeled so the room was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I would never stay here again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient. Near restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Our room was filthy. There was chips crumpled up all over the floor. There was black hair on our sheets and towels. Everything was very dated. Did not feel safe at this hotel.
Location: Location was good, it was near the airport and the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, I am very sorry to hear of the condition of your room, that is not certainly what we like to hear. Thank you for your response I will make sure to work harder with the housekeepers to make this doesn't happen again. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo

Good place for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: nothing at this time.
Enjoyed our stay in this newly remodeled place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg,NY

Comfortable, clean 2 night stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very adequate for what we needed. Dealt with 2 different hotel clerks while there, who were more aloof than what is expected in customer service. Overall stay was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The nicest staff I have experienced recently.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, the staff, breakfast.
Location: Shopping right across the road!
I stayed in the hotel with a friend for a night, and we were both very happy with the friendliness of the staff. Everyone we encountered was genuine and very sweet. Check in was very easy. The room was very clean. Parking was very easily accessible close to entrances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Very nice friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel is very rustic, very comfortable. The staff is super friendly! Pool is nice size. Beds are comfy. Rooms are quite spacious. Breakfast is ok...not a lot of seating tho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Motel is really NOT at the airport but south of KCI -- GPS has it listed as the 2nd NORTH KANSAS CITY LA QUINTA which is more correct than airport - need an actual geo address to find it -- it is tucked away in large concentration of strip malls
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Clarksville, TN

Easy Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were in late and out early and it worked great for that. I didn't like that pets were aloud because there was barking until about 10.
4 out of 5
by Casey M

Casey in PhD.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty when we arrived, pool was closed because the chemicals weren't balanced, desk help was nice, but breakfast was bad, and pool should have been open. Airport shuttlr was very nice. Driver was courteous.