Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The nicest staff I have experienced recently.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, the staff, breakfast.
Location: Shopping right across the road!
I stayed in the hotel with a friend for a night, and we were both very happy with the friendliness of the staff. Everyone we encountered was genuine and very sweet. Check in was very easy. The room was very clean. Parking was very easily accessible close to entrances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Very nice friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel is very rustic, very comfortable. The staff is super friendly! Pool is nice size. Beds are comfy. Rooms are quite spacious. Breakfast is ok...not a lot of seating tho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Motel is really NOT at the airport but south of KCI -- GPS has it listed as the 2nd NORTH KANSAS CITY LA QUINTA which is more correct than airport - need an actual geo address to find it -- it is tucked away in large concentration of strip malls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: 15 minutes from the airport
Cons: Rooms are showing some signs of wear
Location: Near the airport... restaurants (fast food and other) within a 2-3 block radius.
Folks at the front desk were eager to shuttle me to and from local restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

June Business Trip

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Late checkin and early departure - clean room Short but good night's sleep Wake up call was right on time
2 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mario from Topeka

Kudos to the Staff

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Unfortunately, our room had to be changed. My son is allergic to dogs. And we've never had it happen before, but he had an allergic reaction after we got settled in. Upon closer inspection, my wife found what looked like a dog hair. We called he front desk and asked if the hotel allowed dogs. They said yes. We explained our son was allergic and having a reaction to something in the room. They promptly offered to change rooms, allowing us to inspect the room before we moved. That was great! Thirty minutes later, our son was fine and sleeping soundly, as were we. Kudos to the night front desk guy.
4 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Talk about an experience!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in on a Thursday night, stayed for a little over a week on business. Check-in was quick and easy. Walked around the corner to the small elevator that seemed as if it was a service elevator. Get to my room, paint was chipped everywhere on the walls/doors. Shower then go to lay in bed and look at the headboard and it's seemed to have had some rougher times. You can hear everything at night, anyone's door closing or talking in the hallways. Breakfast was.. well breakfast was one of the worst breakfast buffets that I have ever had at a hotel. Attempted to eat it on 3 different days since most hotels change up their menu, nope stale biscuits and burnt gravy with a small choice of anything else to eat.