Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight comfort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and room amenities.
Cons: Fix the tub stopper
Location: Close to the interstate. Just an overnighter so "things to do" didn't apply.
This was just a quick overnight stay but the room was great with everything you could possibly need, and the breakfast was complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite. The breakfast area is large and the breakfast was good with a good selection of food. The fireplace in the lobby was on and made it a inviting atmosphere. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this one is a steal at their prices. I highly recommend the Laquinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the employees were courteous
Location: There is a very nice dinner theater near by "The New Theater Restaurant" in Overland Park, There is also the world War 1 Museum in Kansas City.
It was a nice stay. The hotel staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joplin, mo

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice and quite hotel. Great breakfast, quiet at night, very nice hotel staff. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean rooms but the beds are super hard, pretty decent quality for the price. The staff seemed pretty lackluster and we had to wait and wait on our room to be cleaned. Overall I'd probably stay here next time I'm in town because it's inexpensive and, like I said, clean. But definitely just a place to crash over night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Poorly maintained room, Non-smoking room mislead

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Clean, maintain, and stock the rooms properly.
Location: N/A. We were just passing through.
The "non-smoking" room we were assigned reeked from repetitive smoking. The tub did not drain properly, and no shampoo or conditioner were provided. I would not recommend staying at this property unless you got a really good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Room huge. Bathroom large. Bed comfortable. Breakfast great. The fireplace in lobby was lit and it was warm and beautiful. Nice touch on a cold evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to KUMed

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Clean room and friendly staff...price great. Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

New hotel with a plumbing issue

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Restaurants
A very nice new looking hotel, but the plumber may have screwed up. Location was good, near shopping and restaurants. Did not try the breakfast. Bed was fine as was TV. At end of day we found the sink had no hot water unless you turned on the tub hot water too. Even then water was not very hot. For shower in AM, water was just a tad over lukewarm - rather disconcerting. Don't know if this was a general problem or just our room (218) which was right in the middle of the hotel. Not what we usually se out of La Quinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent staff and rooms. Will stay every time we are in the area. The price is Very Competitive.