Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I really like the location of the hotel. It is on Metcalf right off of I-435 and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a traveler on a budget

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable. Clean room, bathroom and bed. The glass on the sliding doors was dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice area, easy access to the highway.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: It needs some improvements. The wallpaper was peeling in the main room and bathroom. There were a few spots of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.
Location: The location is pleasant. It is close to many restaurants and right near the highway.
This is a clean hotel with pleasant, friendly staff. It appears to be older and need of some simple upkeep and care. It was easy to access and find with plenty of parking. I don't eat the breakfast at hotels, but it did appear to have a good selection from muffins and waffles to eggs and sausage. I did have the coffee, it was pretty good and nice and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to job site

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very nice room, the bed slept well. The breakfast was average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Central KS

Inexpensive, but still didn't meet expectations

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location, near Indian Creek walking trails.
Cons: New mattress.
Location: Good location for restaurants along Metcalf.
I was in town for a baseball game and just needed somewhere to rest my head for 8 hours. The problem was the mattress was horrible, and you sunk almost all the way to the floor. You would think a motel would at least keep mattress in decent condition if they wanted repeat business. I realize this was an inexpensive choice as the price was 40% cheaper than some hotels in the same area, so wasn't expecting much. The room also smelled very musty and didn't improve after AC was turned down. No information was provided in the room for the location of the ice machine. When we entered the room and tried to wash our hands realized they didn't even stock any bar soap. Had to ask the front desk, which keep extra in a drawer, so I don't think they were surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the location was convenient during your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Lacey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great staff, facilities need some TLC

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and did a great job. Breakfast was quite good. The passivity's were in need of some repair. The bathtub had rust around the drain as did the sink. The sliding doors leading to our balcony we're almost in operable because they needed repair also. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Another great stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Many restaurants nearby. Sky diving facility close by.
Gentleman who checked us in was great and very cooperative to the point to change our room closer to lobby. Wish all places had a person this friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean, plenty of annenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to KC For New Job

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: maid service
Location: close to shopping and restaurants
I was disappointed with the maid service. I stayed 5 nights an only 1 time did they make my bed and take out the trash; they did bring fresh towels everyday. The room next door was being remodeled and dust infiltrated into my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly. Comfortable bed. Quiet room.
Cons: If I had one suggestion it would be to extend the complimentary breakfast an additional hour for those late sleeping travelers.
Location: Tons of shopping and food.
La Quinta provided me with some much needed rest after a long drive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. The bed was so comfortable, it was almost like being at home! The room was quiet and I was able to sleep the entire night uninterrupted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

we'll return

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: see experience above
Cons: see experience above
Location: easy access to Noland Road in Independence, Missouri
Location = very accessible to freeways Breakfast = pedestrian cuisine Room size = generous In room coffee maker = difficult to figure out