Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice breakfast, considerate staff. Reservation was not filled correctly. TV did not work well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spooner Wi

Nice hotel in a good part of town

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, great for the price, clean, with a great staff. Did I mention the breakfast!
Cons: The hotel is starting to show signs of needing repair. The wallpaper in a few areas of the hotel, as well as our room, was starting to come loose.
Location: Tons of attractions, eating, and parks/ natural areas
I visited Overland Park in Sept. of 16. I stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park with my two daughters (17,and 13) We had a wonderful stay. The rooms are good size. We had a king bed with a pull out couch(which was comfortable!) I especially liked having a dividing wall between the sleeping area and the sink/toilet area. The hotel has an outdoor pool, but that was covered over, I suppose for the winter. No spa, but has a small exercise room. The free breakfast was excellent. Waffles, eggs and a breakfast meat, fresh fruit, and what you would normally find at any continental breakfast. The hotel is a reduced crime suburb, that has an almost insane amount of stores, restaurants, and smaller venue attractions. There are many large attractions within a 35 minute drive, as well as many wonderful parks. I was really impressed with all the things there was to do and see around the area. The hotel does allow pets, and there were a few dogs that we saw, but we did not have any negatives with any of the animals. Our room looked out on to the open atrium area of the hotel. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Okay, great price.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great service and a nice breakfast and very convenient to many parts of Kansas City.
Cons: Please, please, update the rooms on the southside.
Location: Nice areas to eat and shop nearby.
They have renovated the northern part of the hotel but not the south or west part. This is a popular hotel the those two areas need to be refurbish. There is a smell that lingers in the hallways and into the rooms. I always request a room on the newer side. My request that I made earlier in the week wasn't honored.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Price - Comfort
Cons: Updates in the bathroom and general facility
Location: Location was good
This hotel was a reasonable priced hotel for what you get. It was comfortable and the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, NE

Hotel needs attention

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Convenient location. Elevator is beat up--needs paint & cleaned. Beds were comfortable. Smoke alarm was dangling on the wall. Bathroom towel rack had previously been replaced--the new towel rack didn't fit the space. The tub had a gaping hole next to the drain. Breakfast was OK. A little attention to safety and detail would significantly improve the rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
My first trip to Overland Park KS booked through Expedia. My impression as I walked through the door was, how pleasant and friendly the staff was. Whether morning or evening, they were all very pleasant, alway with a smile and ready to assist you. For breakfast, one day with eggs and the next day with biscuits with cream of mushroom and bacon. Toast, coffee, regular and decaf, fresh fruits, waffles, juice, tea, 3 different types of cerial. I'll stay here again next time I visit Overland Park. One thing i must say is the carpet in my room was damp throughout the whole time I was there. I wasn't able to go barefoot even if i wanted to. don't know if the ac even worked because the room felt quite humid with the ac running. I mentioned it to the staff the day I checked out and let's hope they will correct it soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants and construction

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Do not recommend! Maybe when construction is complete
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
22 minutes from Legends, Indoor skydiving just around the corner too! Good mid range hotel, nothing fancy, but beds comfy, pool was nice, rooms were about what you'd expect from LA Quinta.
2 out of 5
by Rolland from Collinsville, OK

Unhappy customer.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The motel is in badly need of renovation. Carpets are wrinkly in Breakfast area. The rooms are small and not well maintained. Our room had a queen bed and a hid abed making the quarters cramped. The hall carpets need vacuuming. They are working on improving the outside of the building. The television in our room had bad reception and the color was bad. On the positive, the clerks are friendly and accommodating and it is located in a good area.