Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Another great stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Many restaurants nearby. Sky diving facility close by.
Gentleman who checked us in was great and very cooperative to the point to change our room closer to lobby. Wish all places had a person this friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean, plenty of annenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to KC For New Job

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: maid service
Location: close to shopping and restaurants
I was disappointed with the maid service. I stayed 5 nights an only 1 time did they make my bed and take out the trash; they did bring fresh towels everyday. The room next door was being remodeled and dust infiltrated into my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly. Comfortable bed. Quiet room.
Cons: If I had one suggestion it would be to extend the complimentary breakfast an additional hour for those late sleeping travelers.
Location: Tons of shopping and food.
La Quinta provided me with some much needed rest after a long drive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. The bed was so comfortable, it was almost like being at home! The room was quiet and I was able to sleep the entire night uninterrupted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

we'll return

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: see experience above
Cons: see experience above
Location: easy access to Noland Road in Independence, Missouri
Location = very accessible to freeways Breakfast = pedestrian cuisine Room size = generous In room coffee maker = difficult to figure out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pet friendly!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This will be the hotel that I will stay in while in Overland Park, if I have my dog. Very friendly staff. They welcome pets with open arms & do not charge a deposit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson. MO

Book directly, not through Expedia

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff went above and beyond trying to straighten out the confirmation snafu.
Cons: Expedia confirmation should be verified before you rely on it.
Location: Convenient
Check in lasted 1 hr. and 20 min. I had my confirmation from Expedia that stated my reservation was confirmed, no need to check with the hotel. The hotel stated they had no notification from Expedia and contacted Expedia. The gentleman working the front desk was on the phone with Expedia for the better part of an hour. Finally, the hotel informed me that there was only one room left and it was not the type of room confirmed by Expedia, but I could stay if that room was acceptable. After waiting an hour and twenty minutes, I did not feel like leaving and trying to find other accommodations, so I accepted the offer of the non-conforming room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Vents for the AC unit were extremely dirty, dirty towels left on the balcony, shower tub, and carpet also dirty. the hotel seems to be undergoing remodel. Workers were trowing mattresses, and cabinets out of the second floor onto the parking lot. I will never stay there again, will not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good KC location for one night stop

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, price, restaurants
Cons: Pretty decent place for the cost
Location: Overland Park is a nice part of suburban KC. Next to interstate but no noise. Nearby restaurants are great.
We chose this hotel for the location and the price. Met our needs nicely. Staff was professional and helpful. Rooms were big and clean. AC and heat (actually needed them both) worked fine. Plenty of hot water. Bed was great. Some excellent restaurants within walking / short driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice people

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: get some weigh sand cardio upgrades for gym
Location: Got there at night so did not see much
Hotel was fine, but the gym was a joke. 25lbs was the max weight - treadmill was broken and elliptical was oldest one I have ever seen. Other than the gym, the hotel was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overton park

Not clean

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Toilet was not clean , night stand was greasy and the floor was dirty.