Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was situated near some good restaurants.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Easy to find location. Near restaurants and shopping.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Room looked good, but carpeting was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Dirty as can be!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Never been in a room that was so disgusting tub was filthy and stopper pulled right out of tub leaving a big hole toilet was nasty and carpet was so dingy. Didn't stick around to see what was under the sheets. Never again La Nasty!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good experience during my two night stay. Was able to check in early after traveling all night. I've always enjoyed my LaQuinta experiences. Good staff and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Really nice experience. Hotel staff was very accommodating. I had to change my plans on short notice and they bent over backwards to make it happen efficiently. They actually had real bacon on the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Filthy Room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was a mom checking in with 2 children, 1 with asthma, and we were put in a smoking room without being notified at check in. The room smelled horrible of cigarettes, it was impossible to sleep because the sheets and pillows had clearly not been cleaned or replaced from the last guests because the reeked of smoke. Called the front desk for 10 minutes to request sheets, blankets and pillows for the pull out couch before I had to go down to the front desk to get them myself. The TV remote in the bedroom did not work. OVERALL HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight comfort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and room amenities.
Cons: Fix the tub stopper
Location: Close to the interstate. Just an overnighter so "things to do" didn't apply.
This was just a quick overnight stay but the room was great with everything you could possibly need, and the breakfast was complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite. The breakfast area is large and the breakfast was good with a good selection of food. The fireplace in the lobby was on and made it a inviting atmosphere. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this one is a steal at their prices. I highly recommend the Laquinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the employees were courteous
Location: There is a very nice dinner theater near by "The New Theater Restaurant" in Overland Park, There is also the world War 1 Museum in Kansas City.
It was a nice stay. The hotel staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joplin, mo

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice and quite hotel. Great breakfast, quiet at night, very nice hotel staff. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean rooms but the beds are super hard, pretty decent quality for the price. The staff seemed pretty lackluster and we had to wait and wait on our room to be cleaned. Overall I'd probably stay here next time I'm in town because it's inexpensive and, like I said, clean. But definitely just a place to crash over night.