Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson. MO

Book directly, not through Expedia

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff went above and beyond trying to straighten out the confirmation snafu.
Cons: Expedia confirmation should be verified before you rely on it.
Location: Convenient
Check in lasted 1 hr. and 20 min. I had my confirmation from Expedia that stated my reservation was confirmed, no need to check with the hotel. The hotel stated they had no notification from Expedia and contacted Expedia. The gentleman working the front desk was on the phone with Expedia for the better part of an hour. Finally, the hotel informed me that there was only one room left and it was not the type of room confirmed by Expedia, but I could stay if that room was acceptable. After waiting an hour and twenty minutes, I did not feel like leaving and trying to find other accommodations, so I accepted the offer of the non-conforming room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Vents for the AC unit were extremely dirty, dirty towels left on the balcony, shower tub, and carpet also dirty. the hotel seems to be undergoing remodel. Workers were trowing mattresses, and cabinets out of the second floor onto the parking lot. I will never stay there again, will not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good KC location for one night stop

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, price, restaurants
Cons: Pretty decent place for the cost
Location: Overland Park is a nice part of suburban KC. Next to interstate but no noise. Nearby restaurants are great.
We chose this hotel for the location and the price. Met our needs nicely. Staff was professional and helpful. Rooms were big and clean. AC and heat (actually needed them both) worked fine. Plenty of hot water. Bed was great. Some excellent restaurants within walking / short driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice people

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: get some weigh sand cardio upgrades for gym
Location: Got there at night so did not see much
Hotel was fine, but the gym was a joke. 25lbs was the max weight - treadmill was broken and elliptical was oldest one I have ever seen. Other than the gym, the hotel was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overton park

Not clean

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Toilet was not clean , night stand was greasy and the floor was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
2-3 start hotel with outdated facilities. Nothing awful just old hotel in good area of KC. Would stay again if price was lower than other choices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was situated near some good restaurants.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Easy to find location. Near restaurants and shopping.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Room looked good, but carpeting was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Dirty as can be!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Never been in a room that was so disgusting tub was filthy and stopper pulled right out of tub leaving a big hole toilet was nasty and carpet was so dingy. Didn't stick around to see what was under the sheets. Never again La Nasty!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good experience during my two night stay. Was able to check in early after traveling all night. I've always enjoyed my LaQuinta experiences. Good staff and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Really nice experience. Hotel staff was very accommodating. I had to change my plans on short notice and they bent over backwards to make it happen efficiently. They actually had real bacon on the breakfast.