Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
My first trip to Overland Park KS booked through Expedia. My impression as I walked through the door was, how pleasant and friendly the staff was. Whether morning or evening, they were all very pleasant, alway with a smile and ready to assist you. For breakfast, one day with eggs and the next day with biscuits with cream of mushroom and bacon. Toast, coffee, regular and decaf, fresh fruits, waffles, juice, tea, 3 different types of cerial. I'll stay here again next time I visit Overland Park. One thing i must say is the carpet in my room was damp throughout the whole time I was there. I wasn't able to go barefoot even if i wanted to. don't know if the ac even worked because the room felt quite humid with the ac running. I mentioned it to the staff the day I checked out and let's hope they will correct it soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants and construction

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Do not recommend! Maybe when construction is complete
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn NE

Nice stop-over motel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location was very good
Cons: Good just the way it is
Location: Went to Panera's for a bite to eat, was conveniently located
Just stayed overnight on our way to Oklahoma but it was pleasant and staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdates

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Wallpaper was coming off the wall and it was "old fashioned" as phrased by my kids. I killed some ants that were crawling along the seam of wallpaper in our room. The door didn't seem safe and secure as I could see light through the crack at the door jam. To deadbolt the door, I had to lift it up and push in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I will make sure management; housekeeping and the front desk staff are made aware of your experience so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jun 1, 2016
DIRTY AND NOT WORTH THE MONEY.....WILL NEVER GO BACK....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay with us. Providing a clean and comfortable room to our guests is extremely important to us. We appreciate your feedback, and it will be shared with management as well as housekeeping. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by Robert from Sebring

Hotel ok

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel falling apart, but they were working on it. Got new mattresses that day, but hauled the old in the hallway making it awkward to get by and not very appealing, Not as nice as nice as many other Laquintas
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kevin, Hotel Management
Robert, We truly appreciate your feedback, and we are working hard to make sure we improve upon these issues as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted May 27, 2016
Had some maintenance issues such as broken shower head and a outside door that didn't lock but a great clean place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel for the night.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was a clean hotel in a safe neighborhood to stay in for one night. Very friendly staff at the front desk. Easy parked right outside the hotel, so I didn't have to lug my bags very far. Good free breakfast too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az USA

Mold Musty smell worn carpet in rooms tired cushns

Posted May 18, 2016
Time for corporate to do some capital improvements and/or bust the owner for worn smelly chipped paint no bathrm vents. Staff was great B.fest was weak but clean and cheery. Hallway carpet newer looks good. Spa completely gone. Lots of really deferred maintenance.
3 out of 5
by Isaac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels