Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfy place to call home for a while

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The management, the beds and linens, the abundance of electrical outlets.
Cons: The doors
Location: Royals Games, Kansas City, and for us relatives,
We stayed almost three weeks at this hotel. It was comfortable, clean, and accommodating. My only suggestions to make it better is to make it so you don't have to slam the door hard to get it shut. Also, for long term stays it would be nice to have a discount in the cost. It generally saves them a lot of money in cleaning when people use the room long term. I like that the rooms have many electrical outlets making it easier to connect our electronics. The breakfast was above average for this kind of facility with cereal, fruit, pastries, bagels, bread, yogurt, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, juices, waffles, and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Rosalie Golden, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on adjusting the doors and frames so that they close easier and quieter. We will look into setting up rates for more extended guests and really appreciate the suggestion. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lee's Summit
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast (free) + pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, MO

Great location and room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel was great! The rooms were spacious and had a mini fridge/microwave. The breakfast was good as well. My BIGGEST complaint was the doors for the hotel rooms. Every time someone would leave their room the door would slam shut and echo down the room. It was so loud it literally woke me up. If hey would add something to the doors that would make them slowly shut this hotel would be perfect. The morning was just slamming doors constantly- it was horrible. It's such an easy fix to make guests comfortable. Everything else was great! If they fix the doors I will definitely stay there again, if not there's no way because it's just slamming doors all night and morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camdenton, MO

Could Have Been Better

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was the best, and so was the beds themselves.
Cons: NO MORE ANTS, and have working microwave and coffee maker.
Location: The location was great. It was near stores and restaurants.
We were expecting a King size bed because that is what we ordered. We got two queens. We had ants in our room! I was expecting a working coffee maker and microwave because that is what they were happy to talk about at the front desk. I went to make coffee the next morning and to my surprise, ya it didn't work. I went to heat up some leftovers for breakfast and guess what? You got it, no power! Oh, did I say we had ants! So, we went to have the breakfast that they offer and was very happy and excited to tell us about. If I were a staff member there, I would only tell people that looked like they needed a free meal. If I had to pay cash for with offered I would have been very upset! We went back to our room and my wife has ants crawling out of her iPad! We had them all in our clothes too! Did I mention we had ANTS! I guess I should be lucky it wasn't roaches!
4 out of 5
by clarence A. from St Louis

Visit Again

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time.The location great for going shopping quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Rosalie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
1 out of 5
by Christina from Ottawa

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Bad service from the beginning made reservations through hotel.com in May. Called to see if my room had a fridge and a microwave because I couldn't remember turns out my card was declined and I had no idea meanwhile I was getting confirmation from hotel.com about my reservation.when I spoke to the lady at quality inn she informed me about the situation and she told me to call before 12pm I explained to her that I worked long days and I would try my best to call her back. That evening I got home late and called my bank and hotel.com to try and figure out what was the problem and basically nothing was fixed so I called the hotel around 10pm and the young man I spoke with (Ethan) was very rude and unhelpful he put me on hold and told me that he spoke to his manager are ran my credit card without telling me and then tells me I might not get the room I reserved I asked to speak with his manager and then he tells me he is the manager. The next day (Fri) I stopped by and spoke to the manager she was very helpful got us a room! She was great I think her name is Casey. But then after that bad service the next day house keeping didn't clean the room and there were ants.the headboard was detaching on the top right. I called and let the manager know at that time. Unfortunately there were other problems but overall I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone or make reservations through hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Stefanie from St.Louis

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
There was a roach in our room. It didn't look dirty, but it was very clear that the room was slapped together in terms of construction. My husband put it perfectly, "they put lipstick on a pig." The breakfast was poor. The waffle iron kept chipping away on my son's waffle. We opted for McDonalds.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Rogers

Convenient and safe neighborhood

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely stay here again. Clean. Pool and exercise room. Accessible bath was adequate. Hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Madhuri from Milwaukee, WI

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Out stay at Quality Inn (Lees Summit) was comfortable with no issues. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel location was convenient too for us.