Ratings based on 2,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was surprisingly large and comfortable for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price was great! and the free breakfast really helped us save money on our trip.
Cons: The TV was broken and so was the bathroom vent. The towels were clean, but very thin and worn out.
Location: The location was good if you're only activity is to go to the airport, but if you want restaurants or a gas station or stores, you will need to explor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall a decent place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The front lady at check-in (around 10pm) was not pleasant, but not bad enough to ruin our stay. She could use some training in manners as well as hygiene. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean, and it was overall good (#217). The refrigerator was loud and was not clean (mold where the freezer part was) so we did not use this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

park and fly

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: close to MCI
room is small but clean, breakfast wasn't much but enough to get you started and free shuttle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cheap price!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room itself was clean, the maid was the one person at the hotel who respect herself and loved her job. She should be running the hotel.
Cons: Hotel smelled from Chinese food vomit to urine. Staff was gross and rude. Could hear everything through the walls. Showers were very loud.
Location: There were restaurants nearby but the best part is that it's surrounded by much better hotels for when you realize how awful you hotel is.
Not worth the cheap price. Trust me I almost left upon arrival and looking back now I should have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Idaho

Easy to find and inexpensive.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
I have stayed here before. The hotel is older and could be remodeled. The price is good and the service is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Smells like Cat Pee

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The beat part of this hotel was seeing it in my rearview mirror as I left to travel home.
Cons: Everything. I felt like there should be a pool of sanitizer to dip your entire body in after walking in this hotel. The staff were very rude as well.
If you enjoy the aroma of fresh cat urination and very rude staff, then this place is for you! Please note that if you travel 14 hours to stay here and do not give them a $50 deposit upon arrival, they will turn you away (even with your room paid in full for 6 nights)!!! The hotel lobby was gross and the breakfast area was disgusting. There were dead bugs in the ceareal scoopers and the upholstered chairs looked like a parade of naked homeless men sat all day long in them. Ultimately disgusting and would not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Clean room and Conveniently located to Airport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Close to Airport and a number of options for Food.
I travel about once a year to Kansas City for business and have used Microtel Inn and Suites the last 3 years. Clean and updated rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. I love the fact that it is close to KC Airport. Very reasonable cost and a great value. Plan to book here next year when I travel to Kansas City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

You get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cheap, close to airport
Cons: It needs a TOTAL refurbishment.
Location: convenient to airport.
On the plus side: Very inexpensive, and with airport shuttle. Comfortable beds. However, it was very tired. Peeling paint, well-worn sheets and towels. No clock. Friend's room had no AC. My tub looked dirty around the edges, as if the last users soap scum was still there. I wore socks the whole time and set nothing on the floor. At least the beds had duvets rather than spreads so I felt they were clean. The free breakfast was about as minimal as you can get. I looked for a chair without stains and could't find one. But if you want something cheap with an airport shuttle, don't need to bathe/shower, and don't mind sleeping in your socks, this hotel would be a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable..had a little trouble with staff getting us checked in but overall a pleasant stay. Breakfast selection a little limited..very reasonably priced for what you get..