Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value and convenience, but dated.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Property was under construction, but was quiet enough & room itself was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was pretty good for a continental buffet. Lots of options. Property is close to KU Medical Center, where I had a conference. Walkable in less than 15 mins, though all uphill on the way there. Short drive to town (The Plaza) which was lit up beautifully for the holidays. There are a couple decent Mexican restaurants very close to the hotel (within steps). Not much in the way of walkable groceries, though. Good value if you don't mind a rather dated property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wasn't able to stay - hotel didn't have my room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
hotel did not receive the expedia confirmation and was unable to accommodate me upon arrival. I am very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was under construction was shocked to see us there. Was told most bookings were cancelled. We had to walk past a mess every time smells and fumes of spray paint felt like it was in my throat constantly. Asked staff a question and they just looked at you stupid. Never Again !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nope

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
no elevator, had to carry suitcase up stairs, got there a little early, they would not check in early, hall was dirty, won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't honor reservation/Gave rooms away

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 3 rooms months in advance. Called ahead to say we would be checking in late. Arrived to zero rooms. Had to drive around Kansas City at 1AM searching for new motel. Terrible. Can't trust making a reservation here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This Place is in Kansas and not in Missouri as Hotels .com says.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Carpet was old and seemed grungy, in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Quiet hotel next to good restaurants and close to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn, Ne

Not going back.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My boyfriend and I wanted a nice relaxing vacation in KC. We chose oak tree because of the price and amenities. We checked in around 10 pm, the lady at the front desk was using the phone to talk to her friend and didn't even stand up at all so I had to reach to give her my ID and card. We get to our room and I always like to do a little check of the room before I drop everything. There was trash all over the floor. I call the front desk and they said okay hold on and changed our room. The 2nd room was good so I relaxed on the 2nd night of our trip we decided to check out the indoor spa only to find out it wasn't working. It wasn't filled up all the way with water and I stepped into it and it was freezing. No jets, no hot water, this was not a spa. Nor was I notified about this when I checked in. Wifi sucked, it didn't work half the time. The only good thing was breakfast in the mornings. The staff didn't keep the breakfast opened the hours it was supposed to be though. Will not come back again.