Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good one night travel hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Easy access
Was just sleeping there Arrived at 10 pm left at 5 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy access from I-435 and places we normally visit when in Kansas City, KS.
Had a very good experience. The room was great, friendly staff, and easy access. We have stayed there a couple of times in the past. The bathroom looked like it had been updated. Slept good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from LIncoln, NE

Check your room location at check-in!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean hotel inside and out.
Cons: Replace watery (powedered?) eggs with real ones, offer more protein than fatty sausage (like ham or hardboiled eggs) Make sure room recliners work!
Location: Location is VERY easy to find, right off I-435. Near the convention center.
We booked the Pear Tree because of its dog-friendly ($15 a night) policy and because it was close to a surgeon with whom I had an appointment the next day. Because I'm on crutches, we booked a handicapped room. I don't know where other handicapped rooms are located, but ours was on the 4th floor, a lonnng walk from the elevator (which is in the middle of the building, not near the lobby), and once down on first floor, a lonnnng way to the lobby and the breakfast room. Although I appreciate the offer of Happy Hour drinks and popcorn, I was in too much pain to make that long trip worthwhile. I did make the long trip the next day for breakfast, but I wouldn't bother doing it again. Perhaps the assumption is that a handicapped person will be in a wheelchair and some caretaker won't mind pushing the chair quite a distance. But for someone on crutches, with every step hurting, it was tough. IF I stay here again (and I might, the staff was nice and the room was clean), I'll try to get a first floor room or one very close to an elevator and the front lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Pueblo, CO

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but the staff was awesome, the breakfast was great and the rooms were comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a king through a 3rd party. Our room turned out to be a meeting room with a double sized murphy bed and an 8 ft meeting table. We told the desk vleark that was not what we reserved and we were told flat out Too Bad. 3rd party bookings get what we let them have!! No compensation offered. We will never use pear tree again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find. The staff was very friendly. The room looked clean but the toilet needed to be flushed so hopefully it was cleaned. Walls were thin and with the interstate right there it was noisy. The toilet ran all night and it was very hot in the room and you couldn't adjust the thermostat. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast and was okay. With so many hotels in the area I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Wichita, KS

Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were just there for a short, overnight stay. The staff was incredibly friendly. It was nice to have complimentary wine and sodas, and snacks in the evening. The room was adequately large, and comfortable. The only problem I noticed was an infestation of fruit flies in the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kris from Western Kansas

Good Value

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the free happy hour drinks, free fountain style soft drinks and breakfast was better then the Holiday Inn. Great price for the lodging in this area. The staff was SUPER friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nascar Couple

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing. Very friendly staff. Nice, clean hotel and room. They even had a happy hour with snacks and beverages. The bed was super comfortable. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to the KC area.