Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Staff. Complementary wine.
Cons: Higher shower head. Better pillows and towels.
The hotel has great staff that are very friendly and efficient. Rooms were good but not great. Very low showerhead was a pain. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to shopping and food

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: No problems
Cons: Very little, if any, room for improvement
Location: Very accessible
No problems. Very cordial staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable in every aspect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOYNTON BEACH, FL

PEAR TREE

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: WELL APPOINTED AND MAINTAINED. QUIET HOTEL WITH A VERY FRIENDLY STAFF!
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: DIDN'T DO ANYTHING IN KANSAS CITY. WATCHED THE PENGUIN GAME AND ATE ***RIBS FROM KANSAS CITY JOES***. BEST RIBS EVER!!!!
THE PEAR TREE IS A LESSER VERSION OF THEIR SISTER HOTEL THE DRURY. ALTHOUGH EVEN WITH THE LESSER AMINITIES IF YOU HAVEN'T STAYED AT A DRURY YOU WOULD THINK ANYTHING BUT GOOD THINGS ABOUT THE PEAR TREE. IT WAS A VERY NICE QUIET HOTEL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY...RECOMMEND...DEFINATELY!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

slightly dated hotel but clean hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: location & cost
Cons: decor as hotel rooms are slightly dated
Location: close to the interstate and easy to find.
was staying overnight after a concert, so it served it's purpose. No loud noses or disruptive neighbors and room was clean. did not eat breakfast, so cannot rate the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the money

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The Happy Hour with snacks and refreshments was wonderful. The Breakfast was much better than expected. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Only thing was that my bed squeaked BAD. I mean I could not roll over or even shift my position without it making loud noises.
Great hotel, friendly staff. Clean and safe. Super convenient location to everything. The Convention Center, the highway and there are tons of food joints not far away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: The heat in my he room did not work.
When you the front desk was backed up during my check in they asked for help which made check in go faster.
5 out of 5
by Ivyl from KC

One night of great rest!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice room that was quiet and comfortable .Decorated very tastefully . It did get a little warm in the night and the A/C never responded .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location Pleasant Quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2016
4 Night Stay Breakfast was good and friendly environment. Service was prompt n attending to our service calls Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels