Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: The heat in my he room did not work.
When you the front desk was backed up during my check in they asked for help which made check in go faster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location Pleasant Quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2016
4 Night Stay Breakfast was good and friendly environment. Service was prompt n attending to our service calls Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult Parking Garage

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Getting from the parking garage to the lobby was difficult and I did not see an elevator. I had to carry my luggage downstairs when checking in and upstairs when checking out. The synthetic bedding was way too hot. The front desk person, Alisha was friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good one night travel hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Easy access
Was just sleeping there Arrived at 10 pm left at 5 am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good time. Only complaint was my room was right next to kitchen. Talked to front desk when checking out, and they told me next time to just ask to be moved. Desk clerk was very helpful on helping us find places we were wanting to go to. Evening clerks were just as freindly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reginald J.

Service was bad

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
They double charge my credit card. Rooms carpets were filthy ! They said they would refund my card it is Friday and I still haven't received my refund yet ! Won't stay again!!!!
4 out of 5
by harold from orlando, ok

kc trip

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is quite difficult to reach due to construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy access from I-435 and places we normally visit when in Kansas City, KS.
Had a very good experience. The room was great, friendly staff, and easy access. We have stayed there a couple of times in the past. The bathroom looked like it had been updated. Slept good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LIncoln, NE

Check your room location at check-in!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, clean hotel inside and out.
Cons: Replace watery (powedered?) eggs with real ones, offer more protein than fatty sausage (like ham or hardboiled eggs) Make sure room recliners work!
Location: Location is VERY easy to find, right off I-435. Near the convention center.
We booked the Pear Tree because of its dog-friendly ($15 a night) policy and because it was close to a surgeon with whom I had an appointment the next day. Because I'm on crutches, we booked a handicapped room. I don't know where other handicapped rooms are located, but ours was on the 4th floor, a lonnng walk from the elevator (which is in the middle of the building, not near the lobby), and once down on first floor, a lonnnng way to the lobby and the breakfast room. Although I appreciate the offer of Happy Hour drinks and popcorn, I was in too much pain to make that long trip worthwhile. I did make the long trip the next day for breakfast, but I wouldn't bother doing it again. Perhaps the assumption is that a handicapped person will be in a wheelchair and some caretaker won't mind pushing the chair quite a distance. But for someone on crutches, with every step hurting, it was tough. IF I stay here again (and I might, the staff was nice and the room was clean), I'll try to get a first floor room or one very close to an elevator and the front lobby.